lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 13 Mar 2018 22:54:17 -0300
From:   Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...nel.org>
To:     Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>
Cc:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-perf-users@...r.kernel.org,
        John Garry <john.garry@...wei.com>,
        Shaokun Zhang <zhangshaokun@...ilicon.com>,
        Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@...ux.intel.com>,
        Andi Kleen <ak@...ux.intel.com>,
        Ganapatrao Kulkarni <ganapatrao.kulkarni@...ium.com>,
        Jiri Olsa <jolsa@...hat.com>,
        Namhyung Kim <namhyung@...nel.org>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>,
        Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
        William Cohen <wcohen@...hat.com>,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linuxarm@...wei.com,
        Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@...hat.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 18/31] perf vendor events arm64: Add
 armv8-recommended.json

Em Tue, Mar 13, 2018 at 03:27:30PM -0300, Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo escreveu:
> Em Tue, Mar 13, 2018 at 03:26:18PM +0100, Ingo Molnar escreveu:
> > That's not a valid SOB chain, author != first-Signed-off-by.
 
> I removed that cset for now, can you please check if the
> perf-core-for-mingo-4.17-20180313-2 tag is allright?

So, since there is this problem with powerpc and jevents, Ingo, please
hold on a bit more... Hopefully tomorrow things will be in a better
shape.

- Arnaldo

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Powered by Openwall GNU/*/Linux - Powered by OpenVZ