lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 7 Dec 2017 15:52:17 +0100
From:   Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@...ux-m68k.org>
To:     Richard Leitner <dev@...l1n.net>
Cc:     Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Fugang Duan <fugang.duan@....com>,
        Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
        Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@...il.com>,
        Frank Rowand <frowand.list@...il.com>,
        "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@...der.be>,
        Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@...entembedded.com>,
        Baruch Siach <baruch@...s.co.il>,
        David Wu <david.wu@...k-chips.com>, lukma@...x.de,
        "netdev@...r.kernel.org" <netdev@...r.kernel.org>,
        "devicetree@...r.kernel.org" <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
        "linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
        Richard Leitner <richard.leitner@...data.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next v4 1/4] phylib: Add device reset delay support

Hi Richard,

On Thu, Dec 7, 2017 at 3:43 PM, Richard Leitner <dev@...l1n.net> wrote:
> --- a/drivers/net/phy/mdio_device.c
> +++ b/drivers/net/phy/mdio_device.c
> @@ -24,6 +24,7 @@
>  #include <linux/slab.h>
>  #include <linux/string.h>
>  #include <linux/unistd.h>
> +#include <linux/delay.h>
>
>  void mdio_device_free(struct mdio_device *mdiodev)
>  {
> @@ -118,8 +119,16 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(mdio_device_remove);
>
>  void mdio_device_reset(struct mdio_device *mdiodev, int value)
>  {
> -       if (mdiodev->reset)
> -               gpiod_set_value(mdiodev->reset, value);
> +       unsigned int d;
> +
> +       if (!mdiodev->reset)
> +               return;
> +
> +       gpiod_set_value(mdiodev->reset, value);
> +
> +       d = value ? mdiodev->reset_delay : mdiodev->reset_post_delay;
> +       if (d)
> +               usleep_range(d, d + min_t(unsigned int, d / 10, 100));

Oops, I meant "max_t", not "min_t", else the upper limit can be "d + 0",
which is not what we want.

Sorry, my fault.

Gr{oetje,eeting}s,

                        Geert

--
Geert Uytterhoeven -- There's lots of Linux beyond ia32 -- geert@...ux-m68k.org

In personal conversations with technical people, I call myself a hacker. But
when I'm talking to journalists I just say "programmer" or something like that.
                                -- Linus Torvalds

Powered by blists - more mailing lists

Powered by Openwall GNU/*/Linux - Powered by OpenVZ