lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Fri, 14 May 2010 14:31:16 +0300
From: Albert Levi <>
Subject: CfP: GameSec 2010 - Deadline extended to 31 May 2010

*** Paper submission deadline extended. New deadline is 31 May 2010. ***


GameSec 2010 - Conference on Decision and Game Theory for Security
22-23 November 2010, Berlin, Germany

Important Dates

Submission deadline: 31 May 2010
Acceptance date: 23 August 2010
Camera-ready due: 15 September 2010

Industry Gold Sponsor: Deutsche Telekom Laboratories
Industry Silver Sponsor: Frauenhofer Heinrich Hertz Institute

Technical co-sponsors:
IEEE Control System Society
International Society of Dynamic Games
In-cooperation with ACM SIGSAC

GameSec 2010, the inaugural Conference on Decision and Game Theory for
will take place on the campus of Technical University Berlin, Germany, on
November 22-23, 2010.

Securing complex and networked systems and managing associated risks become
increasingly important as they play an indispensible role in modern life
at the
turn of the information age. Concurrently, security of ubiquitous
data, and computing pose novel research challenges. Security is a
problem due to the complexity of underlying hardware, software, and network
inter- dependencies as well as human and social factors. It involves
making in multiple levels and multiple time scales, given the limited
available to both malicious attackers and administrators defending networked

GameSec conference aims to bring together researchers who aim to establish a
theoretical foundation for making resource allocation decisions that balance
available capabilities and perceived security risks in a principled
manner. The
conference focuses analytical models based on game, information,
optimization, decision, and control theories that are applied to diverse
security topics. At the same time, the connection between theoretical
models and
real world security problems are emphasized to establish the important
loop between theory and practice. Observing the scarcity of venues for
researchers who try to develop a deeper theoretical understanding of the
underlying incentive and resource allocation issues in security, we
believe that
GameSec will fill an important void and serve as a distinguished forum of
highest standards for years to come.

Topics of interest include (but are not limited to):
* Security games
* Security and risk management
* Mechanism design and incentives
* Decentralized security algorithms
* Security of networked systems
* Security of Web-based services
* Security of social networks
* Intrusion and anomaly detection
* Resource allocation for security
* Optimized response to malware
* Identity management
* Privacy and security
* Reputation and trust
* Information security and watermarking
* Physical layer security in wireless networks
* Information theoretic aspects of security
* Adversarial machine learning
* Distributed learning for security
* Cross-layer security
* Usability and security
* Human behavior and security
* Dynamic control of security systems
* Organizational aspects of risk management
* Cooperation and competition in security
* and more...

Submission instructions will be available on the conference website.
authors are encouraged to submit a PDF version of their full papers in the
announced format and in a font no smaller than 10-points. The initial
are limited to 12 single-column pages to decrease the workload of volunteer
reviewers. The camera-ready version of accepted papers is limited to 20
single-column pages. The conference language is English.

The conference proceedings will be published by Springer in Lecture Notes
in Computer Science (LNCS). The proceedings will also be made available
by Springer in full-text electronic form via Springerlink.

Steering Board

Tansu Alpcan (TU-Berlin, T-Labs)
Nick Bambos (Stanford Univ.)
Tamer Basar (Univ. of Illinois)
Anthony Ephremides (Univ. of Maryland)
Jean-Pierre Hubaux (EPFL)

2010 Organizers

General Chair:
Tansu Alpcan (TU-Berlin, T-Labs)

TPC Co-Chairs:
- John Baras (Univ Maryland)
- Levente Buttyan (Budapest Univ.)

Publicity Co-Chairs:
- Zhu Han (Univ. of Houston)
- Albert Levi (Sabanci Univ.)

Publication Chair:
Holger Boche (TU-Berlin, HHI)

Finance and Registration Chair:
Slawomir Stanczak (TU-Berlin, HHI)

Local Chair:
Jean-Pierre Seifert (TU-Berlin, T-Labs)

Administrative Assistant:
Christine Kluge (TU-Berlin, T-Labs)

Technical Program Committee

* Imad Aad (Nokia Research, Switzerland)
* Eitan Altman (INRIA, France)
* Sonja Buchegger (KTH, Sweden)
* Mario Cagalj (Univ. of Split, Croatia)
* Srdjan Capkun (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
* Lin Chen (Univ. of Paris-Sud 11, France)
* John Chuang (UC Berkeley, USA)
* Sajal K. Das (Univ. Texas at A., USA)
* Merouane Debbah (Supelec, France)
* Mark Felegyhazi (ICSI -Berkeley, USA)
* Jens Grossklags (Princeton Univ., USA)
* Are Hjorungnes (Univ. of Oslo, Norway)
* Eduard A. Jorswieck (Tech. Univ. Dresden, Germany)
* Iordanis Koutsopoulos (Univ. of Thessaly, Greece)
* Jean Leneutre (Telecom ParisTech, France)
* Xiang-Yang Li (Illinois Inst. of Tech., USA)
* Li (Erran) Li (Bell Labs., USA)
* M. Hossein Manshaei (EPFL, Switzerland)
* Pietro Michiardi (EURECOM, France)
* John Mitchell (Stanford Univ., USA)
* Refik Molva (EURECOM, France)
* Pierre Moulin (Univ. of Illinois at UC, USA)
* Ariel Orda (Technion, Israel)
* David C. Parkes (Harvard Univ., USA)
* George C. Polyzos (AUEB, Greece)
* Radha Poovendran (Univ. of Washington, USA)
* Svetlana Radosavac (DoCoMo Labs., USA)
* Walid Saad (Univ. of Oslo, Norway)
* Yalin Sagduyu (Univ. of Maryland, USA)
* Stefan Schmid (Tech. Univ. Berlin/T-Labs, Germany)
* Mudhakar Srivatsa (IBM Research, USA)
* Slawomir Stanczak (Tech. Univ. Berlin/HHI, Germany)
* Georgios Theodorakopoulos (EPFL, Switzerland)
* Amit Vasudevan (Carnegie Mellon Univ., USA)
* Jean Walrand (UC Berkeley, USA)
* Nan Zhang (George Washington Univ., USA)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists