lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon, 28 Sep 2015 12:29:05 -0400
From:	"J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@...ldses.org>
To:	Andreas Gr├╝nbacher 
	<andreas.gruenbacher@...il.com>
Cc:	Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@...hat.com>,
	Alexander Viro <viro@...iv.linux.org.uk>,
	Theodore Ts'o <tytso@....edu>,
	Andreas Dilger <adilger.kernel@...ger.ca>,
	Jeff Layton <jlayton@...chiereds.net>,
	Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@...marydata.com>,
	Anna Schumaker <anna.schumaker@...app.com>,
	linux-ext4@...r.kernel.org,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	Linux FS-devel Mailing List <linux-fsdevel@...r.kernel.org>,
	Linux NFS Mailing List <linux-nfs@...r.kernel.org>,
	Linux API Mailing List <linux-api@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v8 10/41] richacl: Permission check algorithm

On Mon, Sep 28, 2015 at 06:25:23PM +0200, Andreas Gr├╝nbacher wrote:
> 2015-09-28 18:08 GMT+02:00 J. Bruce Fields <bfields@...ldses.org>:
> > On Mon, Sep 28, 2015 at 12:09:01AM +0200, Andreas Gruenbacher wrote:
> >> +     /*
> >> +      * Check if the acl grants the requested access and determine which
> >> +      * file class the process is in.
> >> +      */
> >> +     richacl_for_each_entry(ace, acl) {
> >> +             unsigned int ace_mask = ace->e_mask;
> >> +
> >> +             if (richace_is_inherit_only(ace))
> >> +                     continue;
> >> +             if (richace_is_owner(ace)) {
> >> +                     if (!uid_eq(current_fsuid(), inode->i_uid))
> >> +                             continue;
> >> +                     goto entry_matches_owner;
> >> +             } else if (richace_is_group(ace)) {
> >> +                     if (!in_owning_group)
> >> +                             continue;
> >> +             } else if (richace_is_unix_user(ace)) {
> >> +                     if (!uid_eq(current_fsuid(), ace->e_id.uid))
> >> +                             continue;
> >> +                     goto entry_matches_owner;
> >> +             } else if (richace_is_unix_group(ace)) {
> >> +                     if (!in_group_p(ace->e_id.gid))
> >> +                             continue;
> >> +             } else
> >> +                     goto entry_matches_everyone;
> >> +
> >> +             /*
> >> +              * Apply the group file mask to entries other than owner@ and
> >> +              * everyone@ or user entries matching the owner.
> >
> > The above also skips the following group_mask application on any unix
> > group.
> 
> Really? How does it do that?

Sorry, I meant "unix user", not "unix group"!

--b.
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-ext4" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Powered by blists - more mailing lists