lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Tue, 6 Oct 2015 20:49:04 +1100 (AEDT)
From:	James Morris <jmorris@...ei.org>
To:	Christoph Hellwig <hch@...radead.org>
cc:	Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@...hat.com>,
	Alexander Viro <viro@...iv.linux.org.uk>,
	"Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@....edu>,
	Andreas Dilger <adilger.kernel@...ger.ca>,
	"J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@...ldses.org>,
	Jeff Layton <jlayton@...chiereds.net>,
	Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@...marydata.com>,
	Anna Schumaker <anna.schumaker@...app.com>,
	linux-ext4@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-fsdevel@...r.kernel.org, linux-nfs@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-api@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v8 00/41] Richacls

On Sat, 3 Oct 2015, Christoph Hellwig wrote:

> On Mon, Sep 28, 2015 at 12:08:51AM +0200, Andreas Gruenbacher wrote:
> > Hello,
> > 
> > here's another update of the richacl patch queue.  At this stage, I would
> > like to ask for final feedback so that the core and ext4 code (patches
> > 1-19) can be merged in the 4.4 merge window.  The nfsd and nfs code should
> > then go through the respective maintainer trees.
> 
> Now way in this form even if everyone agrees we should have these
> bastard ACLs.  I certainly disagree.
> 

Where is the rationale for them?

This url doesn't work: http://acl.bestbits.at/richacl/





-- 
James Morris
<jmorris@...ei.org>

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-ext4" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Powered by blists - more mailing lists