lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Wed, 7 Oct 2015 15:46:55 +0200
From:	Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@...hat.com>
To:	James Morris <jmorris@...ei.org>
Cc:	Pavel Machek <pavel@....cz>,
	Alexander Viro <viro@...iv.linux.org.uk>,
	"Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@....edu>,
	Andreas Dilger <adilger.kernel@...ger.ca>,
	"J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@...ldses.org>,
	Jeff Layton <jlayton@...chiereds.net>,
	Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@...marydata.com>,
	Anna Schumaker <anna.schumaker@...app.com>,
	linux-ext4 <linux-ext4@...r.kernel.org>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	linux-fsdevel <linux-fsdevel@...r.kernel.org>,
	linux-nfs@...r.kernel.org, Linux API <linux-api@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v9 00/43] Richacls

On Wed, Oct 7, 2015 at 9:33 AM, James Morris <jmorris@...ei.org> wrote:
> Are many distros planning on enabling this?  I gather RH is...

It's a per-filesystem feature, so it's the admin's choice (if compiled
in). On ext4, you have to set the richacl feature flag to get Richacls
instead of POSIX ACLs.

Andreas
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-ext4" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Powered by blists - more mailing lists