lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon, 12 Oct 2015 00:58:40 +0200
From:	Andreas Gruenbacher <andreas.gruenbacher@...il.com>
To:	Alexander Viro <viro@...iv.linux.org.uk>,
	"Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@....edu>,
	Andreas Dilger <adilger.kernel@...ger.ca>,
	"J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@...ldses.org>,
	Jeff Layton <jlayton@...chiereds.net>,
	Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@...marydata.com>,
	Anna Schumaker <anna.schumaker@...app.com>,
	Dave Chinner <david@...morbit.com>, linux-ext4@...r.kernel.org,
	xfs@....sgi.com, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-fsdevel@...r.kernel.org, linux-nfs@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-cifs@...r.kernel.org, linux-api@...r.kernel.org
Cc:	Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@...hat.com>
Subject: [PATCH v10 29/46] richacl: Set the other permissions to the other mask

From: Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@...hat.com>

Change the acl so that everyone@ is granted the permissions set in the
other mask.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@...hat.com>
Reviewed-by: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@...hat.com>
---
 fs/richacl_compat.c | 41 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 41 insertions(+)

diff --git a/fs/richacl_compat.c b/fs/richacl_compat.c
index 16deeb4..21ee31e 100644
--- a/fs/richacl_compat.c
+++ b/fs/richacl_compat.c
@@ -462,3 +462,44 @@ richacl_set_owner_permissions(struct richacl_alloc *alloc)
 	}
 	return 0;
 }
+
+/**
+ * richacl_set_other_permissions  -  set the other permissions to the other mask
+ * @alloc:	acl and number of allocated entries
+ * @added:	permissions added for everyone@
+ *
+ * Change the acl so that everyone@ is granted the permissions set in the other
+ * mask.  This leaves at most one efective everyone@ allow entry at the end of
+ * the acl.  If everyone@ end up being granted additional permissions, these
+ * permissions are returned in @added.
+ */
+static int
+richacl_set_other_permissions(struct richacl_alloc *alloc, unsigned int *added)
+{
+	struct richacl *acl = alloc->acl;
+	unsigned int x = RICHACE_POSIX_ALWAYS_ALLOWED;
+	unsigned int other_mask = acl->a_other_mask & ~x;
+	struct richace *ace;
+
+	if (!(other_mask &&
+	      (acl->a_flags & RICHACL_WRITE_THROUGH)))
+		return 0;
+
+	*added = other_mask;
+	ace = acl->a_entries + acl->a_count - 1;
+	if (acl->a_count == 0 ||
+	    !richace_is_everyone(ace) ||
+	    richace_is_inherit_only(ace)) {
+		ace++;
+		if (richacl_insert_entry(alloc, &ace))
+			return -1;
+		ace->e_type = RICHACE_ACCESS_ALLOWED_ACE_TYPE;
+		ace->e_flags = RICHACE_SPECIAL_WHO;
+		ace->e_mask = other_mask;
+		ace->e_id.special = RICHACE_EVERYONE_SPECIAL_ID;
+	} else {
+		*added &= ~ace->e_mask;
+		richace_change_mask(alloc, &ace, other_mask);
+	}
+	return 0;
+}
-- 
2.5.0

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-ext4" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Powered by blists - more mailing lists