lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon, 12 Oct 2015 00:58:34 +0200
From:	Andreas Gruenbacher <andreas.gruenbacher@...il.com>
To:	Alexander Viro <viro@...iv.linux.org.uk>,
	"Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@....edu>,
	Andreas Dilger <adilger.kernel@...ger.ca>,
	"J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@...ldses.org>,
	Jeff Layton <jlayton@...chiereds.net>,
	Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@...marydata.com>,
	Anna Schumaker <anna.schumaker@...app.com>,
	Dave Chinner <david@...morbit.com>, linux-ext4@...r.kernel.org,
	xfs@....sgi.com, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-fsdevel@...r.kernel.org, linux-nfs@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-cifs@...r.kernel.org, linux-api@...r.kernel.org
Cc:	Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@...hat.com>
Subject: [PATCH v10 23/46] xfs: Make xfs_set_mode non-static

From: Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@...hat.com>

Make xfs_set_mode non-static and move it from xfs_acl.c into xfs_inode.c.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@...hat.com>
---
 fs/xfs/xfs_acl.c   | 18 ------------------
 fs/xfs/xfs_inode.c | 18 ++++++++++++++++++
 fs/xfs/xfs_inode.h |  2 ++
 3 files changed, 20 insertions(+), 18 deletions(-)

diff --git a/fs/xfs/xfs_acl.c b/fs/xfs/xfs_acl.c
index 0f4ee92..8929466 100644
--- a/fs/xfs/xfs_acl.c
+++ b/fs/xfs/xfs_acl.c
@@ -226,24 +226,6 @@ __xfs_set_acl(struct inode *inode, int type, struct posix_acl *acl)
 }
 
 static int
-xfs_set_mode(struct inode *inode, umode_t mode)
-{
-	int error = 0;
-
-	if (mode != inode->i_mode) {
-		struct iattr iattr;
-
-		iattr.ia_valid = ATTR_MODE | ATTR_CTIME;
-		iattr.ia_mode = mode;
-		iattr.ia_ctime = current_fs_time(inode->i_sb);
-
-		error = xfs_setattr_nonsize(XFS_I(inode), &iattr, XFS_ATTR_NOACL);
-	}
-
-	return error;
-}
-
-static int
 xfs_acl_exists(struct inode *inode, unsigned char *name)
 {
 	int len = XFS_ACL_MAX_SIZE(XFS_M(inode->i_sb));
diff --git a/fs/xfs/xfs_inode.c b/fs/xfs/xfs_inode.c
index dc40a6d..69148fa 100644
--- a/fs/xfs/xfs_inode.c
+++ b/fs/xfs/xfs_inode.c
@@ -3587,3 +3587,21 @@ xfs_iflush_int(
 corrupt_out:
 	return -EFSCORRUPTED;
 }
+
+int
+xfs_set_mode(struct inode *inode, umode_t mode)
+{
+	int error = 0;
+
+	if (mode != inode->i_mode) {
+		struct iattr iattr;
+
+		iattr.ia_valid = ATTR_MODE | ATTR_CTIME;
+		iattr.ia_mode = mode;
+		iattr.ia_ctime = current_fs_time(inode->i_sb);
+
+		error = xfs_setattr_nonsize(XFS_I(inode), &iattr, XFS_ATTR_NOACL);
+	}
+
+	return error;
+}
diff --git a/fs/xfs/xfs_inode.h b/fs/xfs/xfs_inode.h
index ca9e119..7b22db0 100644
--- a/fs/xfs/xfs_inode.h
+++ b/fs/xfs/xfs_inode.h
@@ -424,6 +424,8 @@ int		xfs_dir_ialloc(struct xfs_trans **, struct xfs_inode *, umode_t,
 int		xfs_droplink(struct xfs_trans *, struct xfs_inode *);
 int		xfs_bumplink(struct xfs_trans *, struct xfs_inode *);
 
+int		xfs_set_mode(struct inode *, umode_t);
+
 /* from xfs_file.c */
 enum xfs_prealloc_flags {
 	XFS_PREALLOC_SET	= (1 << 1),
-- 
2.5.0

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-ext4" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Powered by blists - more mailing lists