lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 8 Dec 2020 11:37:07 +0100
From:   Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@...ntu.com>
To:     Christoph Hellwig <hch@....de>
Cc:     Alexander Viro <viro@...iv.linux.org.uk>,
        Christoph Hellwig <hch@...radead.org>,
        linux-fsdevel@...r.kernel.org,
        John Johansen <john.johansen@...onical.com>,
        James Morris <jmorris@...ei.org>,
        Mimi Zohar <zohar@...ux.ibm.com>,
        Dmitry Kasatkin <dmitry.kasatkin@...il.com>,
        Stephen Smalley <stephen.smalley.work@...il.com>,
        Casey Schaufler <casey@...aufler-ca.com>,
        Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>,
        Andreas Dilger <adilger.kernel@...ger.ca>,
        OGAWA Hirofumi <hirofumi@...l.parknet.co.jp>,
        Geoffrey Thomas <geofft@...reload.com>,
        Mrunal Patel <mpatel@...hat.com>,
        Josh Triplett <josh@...htriplett.org>,
        Andy Lutomirski <luto@...nel.org>,
        Theodore Tso <tytso@....edu>, Alban Crequy <alban@...volk.io>,
        Tycho Andersen <tycho@...ho.ws>,
        David Howells <dhowells@...hat.com>,
        James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@...senpartnership.com>,
        Seth Forshee <seth.forshee@...onical.com>,
        St├ęphane Graber <stgraber@...ntu.com>,
        Aleksa Sarai <cyphar@...har.com>,
        Lennart Poettering <lennart@...ttering.net>,
        "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@...ssion.com>, smbarber@...omium.org,
        Phil Estes <estesp@...il.com>, Serge Hallyn <serge@...lyn.com>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Todd Kjos <tkjos@...gle.com>, Paul Moore <paul@...l-moore.com>,
        Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>,
        containers@...ts.linux-foundation.org,
        linux-security-module@...r.kernel.org, linux-api@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-ext4@...r.kernel.org, linux-integrity@...r.kernel.org,
        selinux@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 06/40] fs: add mount_setattr()

On Mon, Dec 07, 2020 at 06:14:56PM +0100, Christoph Hellwig wrote:
> > +	switch (attr->propagation) {
> > +	case 0:
> > +		kattr->propagation = 0;
> > +		break;
> > +	case MS_UNBINDABLE:
> > +		kattr->propagation = MS_UNBINDABLE;
> > +		break;
> > +	case MS_PRIVATE:
> > +		kattr->propagation = MS_PRIVATE;
> > +		break;
> > +	case MS_SLAVE:
> > +		kattr->propagation = MS_SLAVE;
> > +		break;
> > +	case MS_SHARED:
> > +		kattr->propagation = MS_SHARED;
> > +		break;
> > +	default:
> > +		return -EINVAL;
> > +	}
> 
> This can be shortened to:
> 
> #define MOUNT_SETATTR_PROPAGATION_FLAGS \
> 	(MS_UNBINDABLE | MS_PRIVATE | MS_SLAVE | MS_SHARED)
> 
> 	if (attr->propagation & ~MOUNT_SETATTR_PROPAGATION_FLAGS)
> 		return -EINVAL;
> 	if (hweight32(attr->propagation & MOUNT_SETATTR_PROPAGATION_FLAGS) > 1)
> 		return -EINVAL;
> 	kattr->propagation = attr->propagation;

Looks good! I've applied that.

> 
> > +asmlinkage long sys_mount_setattr(int dfd, const char __user *path, unsigned int flags,
> 
> Overly long line.

Folded after @path now.

> 
> Otherwise looks good:
> 
> Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@....de>

Thanks, I've pushed out the changes to:
https://git.kernel.org/brauner/h/idmapped_mounts
the original v4 can now be found at:
https://git.kernel.org/brauner/h/idmapped_mounts_v4

You want a v5 with the changes you requested before you continue
reviewing? Otherwise I'll just let you go through v4.

Thanks!
Christian

Powered by blists - more mailing lists