lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Fri, 30 Apr 2021 07:47:38 +0200
From:   Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>
To:     Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@...nel.org>
Cc:     linux-kbuild@...r.kernel.org, Miguel Ojeda <ojeda@...nel.org>,
        Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>,
        Andra Paraschiv <andraprs@...zon.com>,
        Alexandru Ciobotaru <alcioa@...zon.com>,
        Alexandru Vasile <lexnv@...zon.com>,
        Alexei Starovoitov <ast@...nel.org>,
        Andrii Nakryiko <andrii@...nel.org>,
        Christian Brauner <christian@...uner.io>,
        Daniel Borkmann <daniel@...earbox.net>,
        David Howells <dhowells@...hat.com>,
        David Woodhouse <dwmw2@...radead.org>,
        Frank Rowand <frowand.list@...il.com>,
        Gabriel Krisman Bertazi <krisman@...labora.com>,
        Jiri Slaby <jirislaby@...nel.org>,
        John Fastabend <john.fastabend@...il.com>,
        KP Singh <kpsingh@...nel.org>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@...onical.com>,
        Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@...com>,
        Michal Marek <michal.lkml@...kovi.net>,
        Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
        Song Liu <songliubraving@...com>,
        Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@...el.com>,
        Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>, bpf@...r.kernel.org,
        devicetree@...r.kernel.org, keyrings@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-fsdevel@...r.kernel.org, linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, netdev@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2] .gitignore: prefix local generated files with a slash

On Fri, Apr 30, 2021 at 11:03:08AM +0900, Masahiro Yamada wrote:
> The pattern prefixed with '/' matches files in the same directory,
> but not ones in sub-directories.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@...nel.org>
> Acked-by: Miguel Ojeda <ojeda@...nel.org>
> Acked-by: Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
> Acked-by: Andra Paraschiv <andraprs@...zon.com>
> ---
> 
> Changes in v2:
>   - rebase


Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists