lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Tue, 31 Aug 2021 16:41:09 +0200
From:   Alexander Lobakin <alexandr.lobakin@...el.com>
To:     linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     "Kristen C Accardi" <kristen.c.accardi@...el.com>,
        Kristen Carlson Accardi <kristen@...ux.intel.com>,
        Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@...nel.org>,
        "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@...or.com>, Jessica Yu <jeyu@...nel.org>,
        Nathan Chancellor <nathan@...nel.org>,
        Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@...gle.com>,
        Marios Pomonis <pomonis@...gle.com>,
        Sami Tolvanen <samitolvanen@...gle.com>,
        Tony Luck <tony.luck@...el.com>,
        Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@...nel.org>,
        Jesse Brandeburg <jesse.brandeburg@...el.com>,
        Lukasz Czapnik <lukasz.czapnik@...el.com>,
        "Marta A Plantykow" <marta.a.plantykow@...el.com>,
        Michal Kubiak <michal.kubiak@...el.com>,
        Michal Swiatkowski <michal.swiatkowski@...el.com>,
        Alexander Lobakin <alexandr.lobakin@...el.com>,
        linux-kbuild@...r.kernel.org, linux-arch@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, clang-built-linux@...glegroups.com
Subject: [PATCH v6 kspp-next 17/22] x86/boot: allow FG-KASLR to be selected

Now that we have full support of FG-KASLR from both kernel core
and x86 code, allow FG-KASLR to be enabled for x86_64 if the
"regular" KASLR is also turned on.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Lobakin <alexandr.lobakin@...el.com>
---
 arch/x86/Kconfig | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/x86/Kconfig b/arch/x86/Kconfig
index 88fb922c23a0..bba561053557 100644
--- a/arch/x86/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/x86/Kconfig
@@ -74,6 +74,7 @@ config X86
 	select ARCH_HAS_EARLY_DEBUG		if KGDB
 	select ARCH_HAS_ELF_RANDOMIZE
 	select ARCH_HAS_FAST_MULTIPLIER
+	select ARCH_HAS_FG_KASLR		if X86_64 && RANDOMIZE_BASE
 	select ARCH_HAS_FILTER_PGPROT
 	select ARCH_HAS_FORTIFY_SOURCE
 	select ARCH_HAS_GCOV_PROFILE_ALL
-- 
2.31.1

Powered by blists - more mailing lists