lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 24 Feb 2022 19:56:08 -0800
From:   Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
To:     Daniel Vetter <daniel@...ll.ch>
Cc:     Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@...ux.intel.com>,
        Maxime Ripard <mripard@...nel.org>,
        Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@...e.de>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        "Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavoars@...nel.org>,
        Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@...el.com>,
        Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
        Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@...dia.com>,
        Lyude Paul <lyude@...hat.com>,
        Ville Syrjälä 
        <ville.syrjala@...ux.intel.com>, Dave Airlie <airlied@...hat.com>,
        Douglas Anderson <dianders@...omium.org>,
        Ankit Nautiyal <ankit.k.nautiyal@...el.com>,
        Uma Shankar <uma.shankar@...el.com>,
        Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>,
        dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org, linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v3 0/2] drm/dp: Fix out-of-bounds reads

Hi,

I'm sending these again, as they still need fixing. They have been
rebased due to the drm_dp_helper code being moved into a subdirectory.

Can someone please apply these? :)

Thanks!

-Kees

v1: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/465200/
    https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/465201/
v2: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/468350/
    https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/468351/
v3:
 - add review tags
 - rebase to drm/drm-next

Kees Cook (2):
  drm/dp: Fix off-by-one in register cache size
  drm/dp: Fix OOB read when handling Post Cursor2 register

 drivers/gpu/drm/dp/drm_dp.c    | 10 ----------
 drivers/gpu/drm/tegra/dp.c     | 11 ++++++++++-
 include/drm/dp/drm_dp_helper.h |  4 +---
 3 files changed, 11 insertions(+), 14 deletions(-)

-- 
2.30.2

Powered by blists - more mailing lists