lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Sun, 27 Feb 2022 10:55:08 -0800
From:   Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
To:     Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>
Cc:     Daniel Vetter <daniel@...ll.ch>,
        Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@...ux.intel.com>,
        Maxime Ripard <mripard@...nel.org>,
        Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@...e.de>,
        David Airlie <airlied@...ux.ie>,
        "Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavoars@...nel.org>,
        Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@...el.com>,
        Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@...dia.com>,
        Lyude Paul <lyude@...hat.com>,
        Ville Syrjälä 
        <ville.syrjala@...ux.intel.com>, Dave Airlie <airlied@...hat.com>,
        Douglas Anderson <dianders@...omium.org>,
        Ankit Nautiyal <ankit.k.nautiyal@...el.com>,
        Uma Shankar <uma.shankar@...el.com>,
        Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>,
        dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org, linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 0/2] drm/dp: Fix out-of-bounds reads

On Fri, Feb 25, 2022 at 10:30:19AM +0100, Thierry Reding wrote:
> On Thu, Feb 24, 2022 at 07:56:08PM -0800, Kees Cook wrote:
> > Hi,
> > 
> > I'm sending these again, as they still need fixing. They have been
> > rebased due to the drm_dp_helper code being moved into a subdirectory.
> 
> Yeah, I noticed the other day that this had been partially reverted by
> the DP code move. I've applied this now, though it didn't apply cleanly,
> so I'll do a couple of test builds to make sure my resolution is correct
> and will push this out later on.

Awesome; thank you!

Yeah, I had based on drm/drm-next rather than drm-misc/drm-misc-next. I
wasn't sure which tree I needed to base on after the files moved.

FWIW, the resulting patches look good to me. Thanks for fixing them up!

-Kees

-- 
Kees Cook

Powered by blists - more mailing lists