lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu,  8 Sep 2022 14:54:50 -0700
From:   Sami Tolvanen <samitolvanen@...gle.com>
To:     linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:     Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
        Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@...hat.com>,
        Peter Zijlstra <peterz@...radead.org>, x86@...nel.org,
        Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
        Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>,
        Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
        Nathan Chancellor <nathan@...nel.org>,
        Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@...gle.com>,
        Joao Moreira <joao@...rdrivepizza.com>,
        Sedat Dilek <sedat.dilek@...il.com>,
        Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
        linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, llvm@...ts.linux.dev,
        Sami Tolvanen <samitolvanen@...gle.com>
Subject: [PATCH v5 08/22] psci: Fix the function type for psci_initcall_t

Functions called through a psci_initcall_t pointer all have
non-const arguments. Fix the type definition to avoid tripping
indirect call checks with CFI_CLANG.

Suggested-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>
Signed-off-by: Sami Tolvanen <samitolvanen@...gle.com>
Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
Tested-by: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
Tested-by: Nathan Chancellor <nathan@...nel.org>
---
 drivers/firmware/psci/psci.c | 8 ++++----
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/firmware/psci/psci.c b/drivers/firmware/psci/psci.c
index cfb448eabdaa..75ef784a3789 100644
--- a/drivers/firmware/psci/psci.c
+++ b/drivers/firmware/psci/psci.c
@@ -274,7 +274,7 @@ static void set_conduit(enum arm_smccc_conduit conduit)
 	psci_conduit = conduit;
 }
 
-static int get_set_conduit_method(struct device_node *np)
+static int get_set_conduit_method(const struct device_node *np)
 {
 	const char *method;
 
@@ -528,7 +528,7 @@ typedef int (*psci_initcall_t)(const struct device_node *);
  *
  * Probe based on PSCI PSCI_VERSION function
  */
-static int __init psci_0_2_init(struct device_node *np)
+static int __init psci_0_2_init(const struct device_node *np)
 {
 	int err;
 
@@ -549,7 +549,7 @@ static int __init psci_0_2_init(struct device_node *np)
 /*
  * PSCI < v0.2 get PSCI Function IDs via DT.
  */
-static int __init psci_0_1_init(struct device_node *np)
+static int __init psci_0_1_init(const struct device_node *np)
 {
 	u32 id;
 	int err;
@@ -585,7 +585,7 @@ static int __init psci_0_1_init(struct device_node *np)
 	return 0;
 }
 
-static int __init psci_1_0_init(struct device_node *np)
+static int __init psci_1_0_init(const struct device_node *np)
 {
 	int err;
 
-- 
2.37.2.789.g6183377224-goog

Powered by blists - more mailing lists