lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:   Thu, 22 Sep 2022 11:23:46 +0200
From:   Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@...il.com>
To:     Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
Cc:     Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@...e.cz>,
        Pekka Enberg <penberg@...nel.org>,
        David Rientjes <rientjes@...gle.com>,
        Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@....com>,
        Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
        Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@...gle.com>,
        Hao Luo <haoluo@...gle.com>, Marco Elver <elver@...gle.com>,
        linux-mm@...ck.org, "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
        Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
        Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>,
        Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
        Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
        Alex Elder <elder@...nel.org>,
        Josef Bacik <josef@...icpanda.com>,
        David Sterba <dsterba@...e.com>,
        Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@...aro.org>,
        Christian K├Ânig <christian.koenig@....com>,
        Jesse Brandeburg <jesse.brandeburg@...el.com>,
        Daniel Micay <danielmicay@...il.com>,
        Yonghong Song <yhs@...com>, Miguel Ojeda <ojeda@...nel.org>,
        Jacob Shin <jacob.shin@....com>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
        netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-btrfs@...r.kernel.org,
        linux-media@...r.kernel.org, dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org,
        linaro-mm-sig@...ts.linaro.org, linux-fsdevel@...r.kernel.org,
        intel-wired-lan@...ts.osuosl.org, dev@...nvswitch.org,
        x86@...nel.org, linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org,
        llvm@...ts.linux.dev, linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 11/12] slab: Remove __malloc attribute from realloc functions

On Thu, Sep 22, 2022 at 5:10 AM Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org> wrote:
>
> -#ifdef __alloc_size__
> -# define __alloc_size(x, ...)  __alloc_size__(x, ## __VA_ARGS__) __malloc
> -#else
> -# define __alloc_size(x, ...)  __malloc
> -#endif
> +#define __alloc_size(x, ...)   __alloc_size__(x, ## __VA_ARGS__) __malloc
> +#define __realloc_size(x, ...) __alloc_size__(x, ## __VA_ARGS__)

These look unconditional now, so we could move it to
`compiler_attributes.h` in a later patch (or an independent series).

Cheers,
Miguel

Powered by blists - more mailing lists