lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Sun, 1 Oct 2023 16:35:04 +0800
From: Herbert Xu <herbert@...dor.apana.org.au>
To: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
Cc: Giovanni Cabiddu <giovanni.cabiddu@...el.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Nathan Chancellor <nathan@...nel.org>,
	Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@...gle.com>,
	Tom Rix <trix@...hat.com>, Adam Guerin <adam.guerin@...el.com>,
	Lucas Segarra Fernandez <lucas.segarra.fernandez@...el.com>,
	Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>,
	qat-linux@...el.com, linux-crypto@...r.kernel.org,
	llvm@...ts.linux.dev, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] crypto: qat: Annotate struct adf_fw_counters with
 __counted_by

On Fri, Sep 22, 2023 at 10:54:33AM -0700, Kees Cook wrote:
> Prepare for the coming implementation by GCC and Clang of the __counted_by
> attribute. Flexible array members annotated with __counted_by can have
> their accesses bounds-checked at run-time checking via CONFIG_UBSAN_BOUNDS
> (for array indexing) and CONFIG_FORTIFY_SOURCE (for strcpy/memcpy-family
> functions).
> 
> As found with Coccinelle[1], add __counted_by for struct adf_fw_counters.
> 
> [1] https://github.com/kees/kernel-tools/blob/trunk/coccinelle/examples/counted_by.cocci
> 
> Cc: Giovanni Cabiddu <giovanni.cabiddu@...el.com>
> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@...dor.apana.org.au>
> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>
> Cc: Nathan Chancellor <nathan@...nel.org>
> Cc: Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@...gle.com>
> Cc: Tom Rix <trix@...hat.com>
> Cc: Adam Guerin <adam.guerin@...el.com>
> Cc: Lucas Segarra Fernandez <lucas.segarra.fernandez@...el.com>
> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@...ux.intel.com>
> Cc: qat-linux@...el.com
> Cc: linux-crypto@...r.kernel.org
> Cc: llvm@...ts.linux.dev
> Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
> ---
>  drivers/crypto/intel/qat/qat_common/adf_fw_counters.c | 2 +-
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch applied.  Thanks.
-- 
Email: Herbert Xu <herbert@...dor.apana.org.au>
Home Page: http://gondor.apana.org.au/~herbert/
PGP Key: http://gondor.apana.org.au/~herbert/pubkey.txt

Powered by blists - more mailing lists