lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Mon, 2 Oct 2023 11:59:47 +0100
From: Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>
To: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
Cc: Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@...ux.intel.com>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
	Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@...ux.intel.com>,
	Bard Liao <yung-chuan.liao@...ux.intel.com>,
	Ranjani Sridharan <ranjani.sridharan@...ux.intel.com>,
	Daniel Baluta <daniel.baluta@....com>,
	Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@...ux.intel.com>,
	Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>, Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>,
	"Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavoars@...nel.org>,
	sound-open-firmware@...a-project.org, alsa-devel@...a-project.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH][next] ASoC: SOF: ipc4-topology: Use size_add() in call
 to struct_size()

On Sun, Oct 01, 2023 at 01:37:04PM -0700, Kees Cook wrote:
> On Sun, Oct 01, 2023 at 11:25:59AM +0100, Mark Brown wrote:

> > Why is this bypassing the ASoC tree?

> Hi! Sorry, I can drop it if you want to take it? I tend to collect trivial
> hardening changes with reviews that haven't been otherwise commented on
> for at least 2 weeks.

Yes, it's in my queue - 2 weeks is really rather fast between people not
being available and waiting for driver authors to review if they
normally look at things.

Download attachment "signature.asc" of type "application/pgp-signature" (489 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists