lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed, 4 Oct 2023 21:44:52 +0300
From: Leon Romanovsky <leon@...nel.org>
To: Justin Stitt <justinstitt@...gle.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>, Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@...dia.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>,
	Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>, Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>,
	netdev@...r.kernel.org, linux-rdma@...r.kernel.org,
	"Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavoars@...nel.org>,
	Nathan Chancellor <nathan@...nel.org>,
	Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@...gle.com>,
	Tom Rix <trix@...hat.com>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org, llvm@...ts.linux.dev
Subject: Re: [PATCH] net/mlx5: Annotate struct mlx5_fc_bulk with __counted_by

On Tue, Oct 03, 2023 at 04:21:05PM -0700, Justin Stitt wrote:
> On Tue, Oct 3, 2023 at 4:17 PM Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org> wrote:
> >
> > Prepare for the coming implementation by GCC and Clang of the __counted_by
> > attribute. Flexible array members annotated with __counted_by can have
> > their accesses bounds-checked at run-time via CONFIG_UBSAN_BOUNDS (for
> > array indexing) and CONFIG_FORTIFY_SOURCE (for strcpy/memcpy-family
> > functions).
> >
> > As found with Coccinelle[1], add __counted_by for struct mlx5_fc_bulk.
> >
> > Cc: Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@...dia.com>
> > Cc: Leon Romanovsky <leon@...nel.org>
> > Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@...emloft.net>
> > Cc: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@...gle.com>
> > Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@...nel.org>
> > Cc: Paolo Abeni <pabeni@...hat.com>
> > Cc: netdev@...r.kernel.org
> > Cc: linux-rdma@...r.kernel.org
> > Link: https://github.com/kees/kernel-tools/blob/trunk/coccinelle/examples/counted_by.cocci [1]
> > Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
> > ---
> >  drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/fs_counters.c | 2 +-
> >  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
> >

Thanks,
Reviewed-by: Leon Romanovsky <leonro@...dia.com>

Powered by blists - more mailing lists