lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Fri,  6 Oct 2023 13:41:10 -0700
From: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
To: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <maz@...nel.org>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@...nel.org>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@...gutronix.de>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@...gutronix.de>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@...il.com>,
	NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@....com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
	Nathan Chancellor <nathan@...nel.org>,
	Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@...gle.com>,
	Tom Rix <trix@...hat.com>,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	llvm@...ts.linux.dev,
	linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] irqchip/imx-intmux: Annotate struct intmux_data with __counted_by

On Fri, 22 Sep 2023 10:51:32 -0700, Kees Cook wrote:
> Prepare for the coming implementation by GCC and Clang of the __counted_by
> attribute. Flexible array members annotated with __counted_by can have
> their accesses bounds-checked at run-time checking via CONFIG_UBSAN_BOUNDS
> (for array indexing) and CONFIG_FORTIFY_SOURCE (for strcpy/memcpy-family
> functions).
> 
> As found with Coccinelle[1], add __counted_by for struct intmux_data.
> 
> [...]

Applied to for-next/hardening, thanks!

[1/1] irqchip/imx-intmux: Annotate struct intmux_data with __counted_by
      https://git.kernel.org/kees/c/839c5ee04f30

Take care,

-- 
Kees Cook


Powered by blists - more mailing lists