lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Thu, 12 Oct 2023 12:27:57 +0530
From: Vasant Hegde <vasant.hegde@....com>
To: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@...aro.org>
Cc: Lukas Bulwahn <lukas.bulwahn@...il.com>, iommu@...ts.linux.dev,
 Joerg Roedel <jroedel@...e.de>,
 Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@....com>,
 Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
 "Gustavo A . R . Silva" <gustavoars@...nel.org>,
 linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org, kernel-janitors@...r.kernel.org,
 linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] hardening: x86: drop reference to removed config
 AMD_IOMMU_V2



On 10/12/2023 12:05 PM, Dan Carpenter wrote:
> On Thu, Oct 12, 2023 at 10:45:03AM +0530, Vasant Hegde wrote:
>>
>>
>> On 10/12/2023 10:20 AM, Lukas Bulwahn wrote:
>>> Commit 5a0b11a180a9 ("iommu/amd: Remove iommu_v2 module") removes the
>>> config AMD_IOMMU_V2.
>>>
>>> Remove the reference to this config in the x86 architecture-specific
>>> hardening config fragment as well.
>>>
>>> Signed-off-by: Lukas Bulwahn <lukas.bulwahn@...il.com>
>>> ---
>>> Joerg, please pick this patch on top of the commit above. Thanks.
>>>
>>>  arch/x86/configs/hardening.config | 1 -
>>
>> Thanks for the fix Lukas. But I don't see this file in upstream linux tree. Am I
>> missing something?
>>
> 
> It was added on Aug 24 in linux-next.

Thanks Dan. I can see the patch in linux-next.

Reviewed-by: Vasant Hegde <vasant.hegde@....com>

-Vasant

Powered by blists - more mailing lists