lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Thu, 12 Oct 2023 14:53:37 -0500
From: Rob Herring <robh@...nel.org>
To: Duje Mihanović <duje.mihanovic@...le.hr>
Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>, Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>, Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>, Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>, Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>, Tony Lindgren <tony@...mide.com>, Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@...aro.org>, Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@...sk>, Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>, Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>, Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@...el.com>, "Guilherme G. Piccoli" <gpiccoli@...lia.com>, linux-clk@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-omap@...r.kernel.org, linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 2/9] dt-bindings: pinctrl: pinctrl-single: add
 marvell,pxa1908-padconf compatible

On Tue, Oct 10, 2023 at 07:27:19PM +0200, Duje Mihanović wrote:
> Add the "marvell,pxa1908-padconf" compatible to allow migrating to a
> separate pinctrl driver later.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Duje Mihanović <duje.mihanovic@...le.hr>
> ---
>  Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pinctrl/pinctrl-single.yaml | 4 ++++
>  1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)
> 
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pinctrl/pinctrl-single.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pinctrl/pinctrl-single.yaml
> index 45a307d3ce16..0f7e16a28990 100644
> --- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pinctrl/pinctrl-single.yaml
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pinctrl/pinctrl-single.yaml
> @@ -32,6 +32,10 @@ properties:
>                - ti,omap4-padconf
>                - ti,omap5-padconf
>            - const: pinctrl-single
> +      - items:
> +          - enum:
> +              - marvell,pxa1908-padconf

Just add this to the existing enum above.

Rob

Powered by blists - more mailing lists