lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Mon, 23 Oct 2023 08:50:01 +0200
From: Luka Panio <lukapanio@...il.com>
To: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@...aro.org>
Cc: Andy Gross <agross@...nel.org>, Bjorn Andersson <andersson@...nel.org>, 
	Konrad Dybcio <konrad.dybcio@...aro.org>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>, 
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>, Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>, 
	Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@...el.com>, 
	"Guilherme G . Piccoli" <gpiccoli@...lia.com>, linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org, 
	devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, 
	linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 2/2] arm64: dts: qcom: sm8250-xiaomi-pipa: Add initial
 device tree

>Did you base your work on these files? This would explain the license,
> but then please include original copyrights.
No, but the sm8250.dtsi that I do include has that license. Same as
all other sm8250 device's dts's so i thought mine should not be
different?

>Please do not trim the content that much. How can I know to what you
>refer here? What was in original code? 0x24?
Sorry, indeed I did mean 0x34, but I am not really sure what I
can/should do about that, in the and only reason for it is to make
bootloader happy, should i mention that as a comment?

Thanks,
Luka Panio

Powered by blists - more mailing lists