lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Mon, 6 Nov 2023 10:58:46 +0000
From: Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>
To: Duje Mihanović <duje.mihanovic@...le.hr>
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@....com>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@...libre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski+dt@...aro.org>,
	Conor Dooley <conor+dt@...nel.org>,
	Tony Lindgren <tony@...mide.com>, Daniel Mack <daniel@...que.org>,
	Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@...il.com>,
	Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@...e.fr>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
	Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>, Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>,
	Leo Yan <leoy@...vell.com>, Zhangfei Gao <zhangfei.gao@...vell.com>,
	Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@...sk>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
	Will Deacon <will@...nel.org>, Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
	Tony Luck <tony.luck@...el.com>,
	"Guilherme G . Piccoli" <gpiccoli@...lia.com>,
	linux-clk@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-gpio@...r.kernel.org, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-omap@...r.kernel.org,
	alsa-devel@...a-project.org, linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org,
	phone-devel@...r.kernel.org, ~postmarketos/upstreaming@...ts.sr.ht,
	Karel Balej <balejk@...fyz.cz>, kernel test robot <lkp@...el.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v7 06/10] ASoC: pxa: Suppress SSPA on ARM64

On Fri, Nov 03, 2023 at 05:58:05PM +0100, Duje Mihanović wrote:

> I just looked at it again and it looks like no code in sound/soc/pxa/* or 
> sound/arm/pxa* depends on AACI in any way. Therefore, I believe that to fix 
> this correctly, I would have to remove "select SND_ARM" from sound/soc/pxa/
> Kconfig and optionally move the PXA2xx code out of sound/arm/ and into sound/
> soc/pxa/. Is this correct? If so, I'd also split that fix into a separate 
> series.

There's the pxa-ac97 driver to consider...

Download attachment "signature.asc" of type "application/pgp-signature" (489 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists