lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Tue, 05 Dec 2023 15:31:35 +0800
From: davidgow@...gle.com
To: Rae Moar <rmoar@...gle.com>, Brendan Higgins <brendan.higgins@...ux.dev>, 
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>, Matti Vaittinen <mazziesaccount@...il.com>, 
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>, Shuah Khan <skhan@...uxfoundation.org>, 
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>, Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>, 
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>, Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>, 
	Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>, Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>, Maxime Ripard <mripard@...nel.org>
Cc: linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org, kunit-dev@...glegroups.com, 
	linux-doc@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, 
	linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org, linux-sound@...r.kernel.org, 
	David Gow <davidgow@...gle.com>
Subject: [PATCH 3/4] overflow: Replace fake root_device with kunit_device

Using struct root_device to create fake devices for tests is something
of a hack. The new struct kunit_device is meant for this purpose, so use
it instead.

Signed-off-by: David Gow <davidgow@...gle.com>
---
 lib/overflow_kunit.c | 5 +++--
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/lib/overflow_kunit.c b/lib/overflow_kunit.c
index 34db0b3aa502..91b03217c462 100644
--- a/lib/overflow_kunit.c
+++ b/lib/overflow_kunit.c
@@ -7,6 +7,7 @@
 #define pr_fmt(fmt) KBUILD_MODNAME ": " fmt
 
 #include <kunit/test.h>
+#include <kunit/device.h>
 #include <linux/device.h>
 #include <linux/kernel.h>
 #include <linux/mm.h>
@@ -618,7 +619,7 @@ static void overflow_allocation_test(struct kunit *test)
 } while (0)
 
 	/* Create dummy device for devm_kmalloc()-family tests. */
-	dev = root_device_register(device_name);
+	dev = kunit_device_register(test, device_name);
 	KUNIT_ASSERT_FALSE_MSG(test, IS_ERR(dev),
 			       "Cannot register test device\n");
 
@@ -634,7 +635,7 @@ static void overflow_allocation_test(struct kunit *test)
 	check_allocation_overflow(devm_kmalloc);
 	check_allocation_overflow(devm_kzalloc);
 
-	device_unregister(dev);
+	kunit_device_unregister(test, dev);
 
 	kunit_info(test, "%d allocation overflow tests finished\n", count);
 #undef check_allocation_overflow

-- 
2.43.0.rc2.451.g8631bc7472-goog


Powered by blists - more mailing lists