lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Wed, 6 Dec 2023 00:05:04 +0800
From: kernel test robot <lkp@...el.com>
To: davidgow@...gle.com, Rae Moar <rmoar@...gle.com>,
	Brendan Higgins <brendan.higgins@...ux.dev>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Matti Vaittinen <matti.vaittinen@...rohmeurope.com>,
	Matti Vaittinen <mazziesaccount@...il.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>,
	Shuah Khan <skhan@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>, Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>, Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>,
	Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>, Maxime Ripard <mripard@...nel.org>
Cc: oe-kbuild-all@...ts.linux.dev, linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org,
	kunit-dev@...glegroups.com, linux-doc@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-sound@...r.kernel.org, David Gow <davidgow@...gle.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/4] kunit: Add APIs for managing devices

Hi,

kernel test robot noticed the following build errors:

[auto build test ERROR on c8613be119892ccceffbc550b9b9d7d68b995c9e]

url:    https://github.com/intel-lab-lkp/linux/commits/davidgow-google-com/kunit-Add-APIs-for-managing-devices/20231205-153349
base:   c8613be119892ccceffbc550b9b9d7d68b995c9e
patch link:    https://lore.kernel.org/r/20231205-kunit_bus-v1-1-635036d3bc13%40google.com
patch subject: [PATCH 1/4] kunit: Add APIs for managing devices
config: x86_64-buildonly-randconfig-001-20231205 (https://download.01.org/0day-ci/archive/20231205/202312052341.fEujgbbC-lkp@intel.com/config)
compiler: gcc-11 (Debian 11.3.0-12) 11.3.0
reproduce (this is a W=1 build): (https://download.01.org/0day-ci/archive/20231205/202312052341.fEujgbbC-lkp@intel.com/reproduce)

If you fix the issue in a separate patch/commit (i.e. not just a new version of
the same patch/commit), kindly add following tags
| Reported-by: kernel test robot <lkp@...el.com>
| Closes: https://lore.kernel.org/oe-kbuild-all/202312052341.fEujgbbC-lkp@intel.com/

All errors (new ones prefixed by >>):

   ld: lib/kunit/device.o: in function `kunit_bus_init':
>> device.c:(.text+0x40): multiple definition of `init_module'; lib/kunit/test.o:test.c:(.init.text+0x0): first defined here

-- 
0-DAY CI Kernel Test Service
https://github.com/intel/lkp-tests/wiki

Powered by blists - more mailing lists