lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Thu, 14 Dec 2023 16:49:16 +0800
From: davidgow@...gle.com
To: Rae Moar <rmoar@...gle.com>, Brendan Higgins <brendan.higgins@...ux.dev>, 
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>, Matti Vaittinen <mazziesaccount@...il.com>, 
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>, Shuah Khan <skhan@...uxfoundation.org>, 
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>, Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>, 
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>, Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>, 
	Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>, Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>, Maxime Ripard <mripard@...nel.org>
Cc: linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org, kunit-dev@...glegroups.com, 
	linux-doc@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, 
	linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org, linux-sound@...r.kernel.org, 
	David Gow <davidgow@...gle.com>
Subject: [PATCH v3 2/5] fortify: test: Use kunit_device

Using struct root_device to create fake devices for tests is something
of a hack. The new struct kunit_device is meant for this purpose, so use
it instead.

Reviewed-by: Matti Vaittinen <mazziesaccount@...il.com>
Acked-by: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
Signed-off-by: David Gow <davidgow@...gle.com>
---
 lib/fortify_kunit.c | 5 +++--
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/lib/fortify_kunit.c b/lib/fortify_kunit.c
index c8c33cbaae9e..2e4fedc81621 100644
--- a/lib/fortify_kunit.c
+++ b/lib/fortify_kunit.c
@@ -15,6 +15,7 @@
  */
 #define pr_fmt(fmt) KBUILD_MODNAME ": " fmt
 
+#include <kunit/device.h>
 #include <kunit/test.h>
 #include <linux/device.h>
 #include <linux/slab.h>
@@ -269,7 +270,7 @@ DEFINE_ALLOC_SIZE_TEST_PAIR(kvmalloc)
 	size_t len;							\
 									\
 	/* Create dummy device for devm_kmalloc()-family tests. */	\
-	dev = root_device_register(dev_name);				\
+	dev = kunit_device_register(test, dev_name);			\
 	KUNIT_ASSERT_FALSE_MSG(test, IS_ERR(dev),			\
 			       "Cannot register test device\n");	\
 									\
@@ -303,7 +304,7 @@ DEFINE_ALLOC_SIZE_TEST_PAIR(kvmalloc)
 	checker(len, devm_kmemdup(dev, "Ohai", len, gfp),		\
 		devm_kfree(dev, p));					\
 									\
-	device_unregister(dev);						\
+	kunit_device_unregister(test, dev);				\
 } while (0)
 DEFINE_ALLOC_SIZE_TEST_PAIR(devm_kmalloc)
 

-- 
2.43.0.472.g3155946c3a-goog


Powered by blists - more mailing lists