lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Thu, 14 Dec 2023 16:49:18 +0800
From: davidgow@...gle.com
To: Rae Moar <rmoar@...gle.com>, Brendan Higgins <brendan.higgins@...ux.dev>, 
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>, Matti Vaittinen <mazziesaccount@...il.com>, 
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...nel.org>, Shuah Khan <skhan@...uxfoundation.org>, 
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@....net>, Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>, 
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@...il.com>, Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>, 
	Jaroslav Kysela <perex@...ex.cz>, Takashi Iwai <tiwai@...e.com>, Maxime Ripard <mripard@...nel.org>
Cc: linux-kselftest@...r.kernel.org, kunit-dev@...glegroups.com, 
	linux-doc@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, 
	linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org, linux-sound@...r.kernel.org, 
	David Gow <davidgow@...gle.com>
Subject: [PATCH v3 4/5] ASoC: topology: Replace fake root_device with
 kunit_device in tests

Using struct root_device to create fake devices for tests is something
of a hack. The new struct kunit_device is meant for this purpose, so use
it instead.

Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>
Signed-off-by: David Gow <davidgow@...gle.com>
---
 sound/soc/soc-topology-test.c | 10 ++--------
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/sound/soc/soc-topology-test.c b/sound/soc/soc-topology-test.c
index 2cd3540cec04..70cbccc42a42 100644
--- a/sound/soc/soc-topology-test.c
+++ b/sound/soc/soc-topology-test.c
@@ -9,6 +9,7 @@
 #include <sound/core.h>
 #include <sound/soc.h>
 #include <sound/soc-topology.h>
+#include <kunit/device.h>
 #include <kunit/test.h>
 
 /* ===== HELPER FUNCTIONS =================================================== */
@@ -21,26 +22,19 @@
  */
 static struct device *test_dev;
 
-static struct device_driver test_drv = {
-	.name = "sound-soc-topology-test-driver",
-};
-
 static int snd_soc_tplg_test_init(struct kunit *test)
 {
-	test_dev = root_device_register("sound-soc-topology-test");
+	test_dev = kunit_device_register(test, "sound-soc-topology-test");
 	test_dev = get_device(test_dev);
 	if (!test_dev)
 		return -ENODEV;
 
-	test_dev->driver = &test_drv;
-
 	return 0;
 }
 
 static void snd_soc_tplg_test_exit(struct kunit *test)
 {
 	put_device(test_dev);
-	root_device_unregister(test_dev);
 }
 
 /*

-- 
2.43.0.472.g3155946c3a-goog


Powered by blists - more mailing lists