lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date: Fri, 15 Dec 2023 11:49:07 -0600
From: "Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavo@...eddedor.com>
To: Kalle Valo <kvalo@...nel.org>, "Gustavo A. R. Silva"
 <gustavoars@...nel.org>
Cc: Felix Fietkau <nbd@....name>, Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo@...nel.org>,
 Ryder Lee <ryder.lee@...iatek.com>, Shayne Chen <shayne.chen@...iatek.com>,
 Sean Wang <sean.wang@...iatek.com>, Matthias Brugger
 <matthias.bgg@...il.com>,
 AngeloGioacchino Del Regno <angelogioacchino.delregno@...labora.com>,
 linux-wireless@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
 linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-mediatek@...ts.infradead.org,
 linux-hardening@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2][wireless-next/for-next] wifi: mt76: mt7996: Use
 DECLARE_FLEX_ARRAY() and fix -Warray-bounds warnings



On 12/15/23 07:29, Kalle Valo wrote:
> "Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavoars@...nel.org> wrote:
> 
>> Transform zero-length arrays `rate`, `adm_stat` and `msdu_cnt` into
>> proper flexible-array members in anonymous union in `struct
>> mt7996_mcu_all_sta_info_event` via the DECLARE_FLEX_ARRAY()
>> helper; and fix multiple -Warray-bounds warnings:

[..]

>>
>> This results in no differences in binary output, helps with the ongoing
>> efforts to globally enable -Warray-bounds.
>>
>> Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@...omium.org>
>> Signed-off-by: Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavoars@...nel.org>
> 
> I'll take this directly wireless-next, ok?
> 

Yep, sounds good.

Thanks!
--
Gustavo

Powered by blists - more mailing lists