lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Fri, 18 Sep 2009 18:15:25 -0700
From:	Daniel Walker <dwalker@...o99.com>
To:	"Nicholas A. Bellinger" <nab@...ux-iscsi.org>
Cc:	LKML <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	linux-scsi <linux-scsi@...r.kernel.org>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@...ux-foundation.org>,
	Greg KH <greg@...ah.com>,
	Douglas Gilbert <dgilbert@...erlog.com>,
	James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@...senPartnership.com>,
	Hannes Reinecke <hare@...e.de>,
	FUJITA Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@....ntt.co.jp>,
	Mike Christie <michaelc@...wisc.edu>,
	Joel Becker <joel.becker@...cle.com>,
	"Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@...cle.com>,
	Christoph Hellwig <hch@....de>,
	Linus Torvalds <torvalds@...ux-foundation.org>,
	Alan Stern <stern@...land.harvard.edu>,
	Boaz Harrosh <bharrosh@...asas.com>,
	Florian Haas <florian.haas@...bit.com>,
	Philipp Reisner <philipp.reisner@...bit.com>,
	Lars Ellenberg <lars.ellenberg@...bit.com>
Subject: Re: [RFC v2 PATCH 0/19] A kernel-level configfs enabled generic
 target engine for Linux v2.6.32

On Fri, 2009-09-18 at 15:07 -0700, Nicholas A. Bellinger wrote:
> Greetings all,
> 
> This is the second round of request for comments for TCM/ConfigFS v3.2
> from lio-core-2.6.git.
> Thanks to the folks who made comments, and I again invite people to
> take a look and make
> recommendations on how the code can be futher improved to use the best
> available upstream
> interfaces.

There are still a couple of minor checkpatch errors in the series, but
it's nothing you would need to resubmit because of ..

In patch 2 the following are fixable,

ERROR: return is not a function, parentheses are not required
#3401: FILE: include/target/configfs_macros.h:104:
+       return((ci) ? container_of(to_config_group(ci), struct _item,   \

ERROR: trailing whitespace
#3438: FILE: include/target/configfs_macros.h:141:
+CONFIGFS_EATTR_OPS_STORE(_name, _item);^I$


and in Patch 18, and 19 there are a couple more whitespace related
errors you could fix..

Daniel

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists