lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Fri, 9 Mar 2012 10:34:19 +0800
From:	Richard Zhao <richard.zhao@...escale.com>
To:	Mike Turquette <mturquette@...aro.org>
CC:	Russell King <linux@....linux.org.uk>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...retlab.ca>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul@...an.com>, <linaro-dev@...ts.linaro.org>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...ricsson.com>,
	<patches@...aro.org>, Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...eaurora.org>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@...nsource.wolfsonmicro.com>,
	Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@...il.com>,
	<linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	Rob Herring <rob.herring@...xeda.com>,
	Richard Zhao <richard.zhao@...aro.org>,
	Arnd Bergman <arnd.bergmann@...aro.org>,
	Deepak Saxena <dsaxena@...aro.org>,
	Saravana Kannan <skannan@...eaurora.org>,
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
	Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@...escale.com>,
	Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@...aro.org>,
	Jeremy Kerr <jeremy.kerr@...onical.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	<linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
	Mike Turquette <mturquette@...com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 0/4] common clk framework

Hello Mike,

The main interface for clk implementer is to register clocks dynamically.
I think it highly depends on clk DT bindings. From the patch Grant sent
out, it looks like he doesn't like one node per clk. So how do we
register clocks dynamically? You have any sample code?

Thanks
Richard

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists