lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Sat, 17 Mar 2012 18:33:26 +0000
From:	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@...db.de>
To:	"Turquette, Mike" <mturquette@...com>
Cc:	Paul Walmsley <paul@...an.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
	Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@...aro.org>,
	Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@...aro.org>,
	linaro-dev@...ts.linaro.org,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...retlab.ca>,
	Saravana Kannan <skannan@...eaurora.org>,
	Jeremy Kerr <jeremy.kerr@...onical.com>,
	Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@...il.com>,
	Deepak Saxena <dsaxena@...aro.org>, patches@...aro.org,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@...gutronix.de>,
	Rob Herring <rob.herring@...xeda.com>,
	Russell King <linux@....linux.org.uk>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	Richard Zhao <richard.zhao@...aro.org>,
	Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@...escale.com>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...ricsson.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@...nsource.wolfsonmicro.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...eaurora.org>,
	linux-omap@...r.kernel.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v7 1/3] Documentation: common clk API

On Saturday 17 March 2012, Turquette, Mike wrote:
> > diff --git a/drivers/clk/Kconfig b/drivers/clk/Kconfig
> > index 2eaf17e..a0a83de 100644
> > --- a/drivers/clk/Kconfig
> > +++ b/drivers/clk/Kconfig
> > @@ -12,7 +12,7 @@ config HAVE_MACH_CLKDEV
> >
> >  menuconfig COMMON_CLK
> > -       bool "Common Clock Framework"
> > +       bool
> >        select HAVE_CLK_PREPARE
> >        ---help---
> >          The common clock framework is a single definition of struct
> >          clk, useful across many platforms, as well as an
> 
> Much like experimental I'm not sure how needed this change is.  The
> help section does say to leave it disabled by default, if unsure.  If
> you merge it I won't object but this might be fixing an imaginary
> problem.

Well, it doesn't have any consequences for real users, but it I think it
does for randconfig builds, which we are trying to repair currently.

	Arnd
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists