lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Fri, 28 Dec 2012 17:42:46 -0700
From:	Stephen Warren <swarren@...dotorg.org>
To:	Russell King <linux@....linux.org.uk>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...retlab.ca>,
	Rob Herring <rob.herring@...xeda.com>
Cc:	Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@...aro.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	Stephen Warren <swarren@...dia.com>
Subject: [PATCH 1/2] ARM: dts: prevent *.dtb from always being rebuilt

From: Stephen Warren <swarren@...dia.com>

if_changed (used by the *.dts->*.dtc rule) rebuilds files if they aren't
contained in $(targets). (make V=2 indicates this). Add $(dtb-y) to
$(targets) to prevent *.dtb from always being rebuilt.

This fixes a regression introduced by the .dtb rule rework in 499cd82
"ARM: dt: change .dtb build rules to build in dts directory".

Reported-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@...aro.org>
Signed-off-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@...dia.com>
---
 arch/arm/boot/dts/Makefile |    1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/Makefile b/arch/arm/boot/dts/Makefile
index e44da40..5ebb44f 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/Makefile
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/Makefile
@@ -155,6 +155,7 @@ dtb-$(CONFIG_ARCH_VT8500) += vt8500-bv07.dtb \
 dtb-$(CONFIG_ARCH_ZYNQ) += zynq-zc702.dtb
 
 targets += dtbs
+targets += $(dtb-y)
 endif
 
 # *.dtb used to be generated in the directory above. Clean out the
-- 
1.7.10.4

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists