lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  linux-cve-announce  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Thu, 3 Jan 2013 22:00:36 +0100
From:	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...onic-design.de>
To:	Hiroshi Doyu <hdoyu@...dia.com>
Cc:	linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...retlab.ca>,
	Rob Herring <rob.herring@...xeda.com>,
	Rob Landley <rob@...dley.net>,
	Russell King <linux@....linux.org.uk>,
	Stephen Warren <swarren@...dotorg.org>,
	John Stultz <johnstul@...ibm.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@...utronix.de>,
	Olof Johansson <olof@...om.net>,
	Jason Cooper <jason@...edaemon.net>,
	Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@...aro.org>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@...n.ch>,
	Jean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD <plagnioj@...osoft.com>,
	devicetree-discuss@...ts.ozlabs.org, linux-doc@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/9] ARM: Initial support for Tegra 114 SoC.

On Thu, Dec 20, 2012 at 11:43:58AM +0200, Hiroshi Doyu wrote:
> Hi,
> 
> This patchset adds initial support for the NVIDIA's new Tegra 114
> SoC (T114) based on the ARM Cortex-A15 MP. It has the minimal support
> to allow the kernel to boot up into shell console. This can be used as
> a basis for adding other device drivers for this SoC. Currently there
> are 2 evaluation boards available, "Dalmore" and "Pluto".
> 
> This patchset is against Stephen Warren's linux-next_common branch:
> 
>   git://nv-tegra.nvidia.com/user/swarren/linux-2.6 linux-next_common
> 
> For those who want to try:
> 
>   $ make ARCH=arm tegra_defconfig
>   $ scripts/config -e ARCH_TEGRA_114_SOC -d DRM -d SUSPEND \
>     	-d PM_RUNTIME -d CPU_FREQ -d CPU_IDLE

I wonder, what's the reason for disabling DRM? And while on the topic,
are there any plans to release a Tegra114 TRM?

Thierry

Content of type "application/pgp-signature" skipped

Powered by blists - more mailing lists