lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Sat, 24 Aug 2013 12:35:32 -0300
From:	Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel.garcia@...e-electrons.com>
To:	<linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
	<linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>
Cc:	Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@...e-electrons.com>,
	Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@...e-electrons.com>,
	Lior Amsalem <alior@...vell.com>,
	Baruch Siach <baruch@...s.co.il>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@....com>,
	Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@...il.com>,
	Russell King <linux@....linux.org.uk>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@....com>,
	Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel.garcia@...e-electrons.com>
Subject: [PATCH v4 4/4] watchdog: orion: Use atomic access for shared registers

Since the timer control register is shared with the clocksource driver,
use the recently introduced atomic_io_clear_set() to access such register.

Signed-off-by: Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel.garcia@...e-electrons.com>
---
 drivers/watchdog/orion_wdt.c | 8 ++------
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/watchdog/orion_wdt.c b/drivers/watchdog/orion_wdt.c
index 4ea5fcc..cfc037d 100644
--- a/drivers/watchdog/orion_wdt.c
+++ b/drivers/watchdog/orion_wdt.c
@@ -73,9 +73,7 @@ static int orion_wdt_start(struct watchdog_device *wdt_dev)
 	writel(~WDT_INT_REQ, BRIDGE_CAUSE);
 
 	/* Enable watchdog timer */
-	reg = readl(wdt_reg + TIMER_CTRL);
-	reg |= WDT_EN;
-	writel(reg, wdt_reg + TIMER_CTRL);
+	atomic_io_modify(wdt_reg + TIMER_CTRL, WDT_EN, WDT_EN);
 
 	/* Enable reset on watchdog */
 	reg = readl(RSTOUTn_MASK);
@@ -98,9 +96,7 @@ static int orion_wdt_stop(struct watchdog_device *wdt_dev)
 	writel(reg, RSTOUTn_MASK);
 
 	/* Disable watchdog timer */
-	reg = readl(wdt_reg + TIMER_CTRL);
-	reg &= ~WDT_EN;
-	writel(reg, wdt_reg + TIMER_CTRL);
+	atomic_io_modify(wdt_reg + TIMER_CTRL, WDT_EN, 0);
 
 	spin_unlock(&wdt_lock);
 	return 0;
-- 
1.8.1.5

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists