lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Sat,  1 Feb 2014 12:16:48 +0900
From:	Alexandre Courbot <acourbot@...dia.com>
To:	Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@...hat.com>, nouveau@...ts.freedesktop.org,
	dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org
Cc:	Terje Bergstrom <tbergstrom@...dia.com>,
	Ken Adams <KAdams@...dia.com>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
	Stephen Warren <swarren@...dotorg.org>,
	Eric Brower <ebrower@...dia.com>, linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, gnurou@...il.com,
	Alexandre Courbot <acourbot@...dia.com>
Subject: [RFC 06/16] drm/nouveau/bar: only ioremap BAR3 if it exists

Some chips that use system memory exclusively (e.g. GK20A) do not
expose 2 BAR regions. For them only BAR1 exists, and it should be used
for USERD mapping. Do not map BAR3 if its resource does not exist.

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Courbot <acourbot@...dia.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/core/subdev/bar/base.c | 7 +++++--
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/core/subdev/bar/base.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/core/subdev/bar/base.c
index bdf5941..d713eeb 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/core/subdev/bar/base.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/core/subdev/bar/base.c
@@ -110,6 +110,7 @@ nouveau_bar_create_(struct nouveau_object *parent,
 {
 	struct nouveau_device *device = nv_device(parent);
 	struct nouveau_bar *bar;
+	bool has_bar3 = nv_device_resource_len(device, 3) != 0;
 	int ret;
 
 	ret = nouveau_subdev_create_(parent, engine, oclass, 0, "BARCTL",
@@ -118,8 +119,10 @@ nouveau_bar_create_(struct nouveau_object *parent,
 	if (ret)
 		return ret;
 
-	bar->iomem = ioremap(nv_device_resource_start(device, 3),
-			     nv_device_resource_len(device, 3));
+	if (has_bar3)
+		bar->iomem = ioremap(nv_device_resource_start(device, 3),
+				     nv_device_resource_len(device, 3));
+
 	return 0;
 }
 
-- 
1.8.5.3

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists