lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Sat,  1 Feb 2014 12:16:58 +0900
From:	Alexandre Courbot <acourbot@...dia.com>
To:	Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@...hat.com>, nouveau@...ts.freedesktop.org,
	dri-devel@...ts.freedesktop.org
Cc:	Terje Bergstrom <tbergstrom@...dia.com>,
	Ken Adams <KAdams@...dia.com>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
	Stephen Warren <swarren@...dotorg.org>,
	Eric Brower <ebrower@...dia.com>, linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, gnurou@...il.com,
	Alexandre Courbot <acourbot@...dia.com>
Subject: [RFC 16/16] drm/nouveau: support for probing GK20A

Set the correct subdev/engine classes when GK20A (0xea) is probed.

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Courbot <acourbot@...dia.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/core/engine/device/nve0.c | 20 ++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 20 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/core/engine/device/nve0.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/core/engine/device/nve0.c
index 987edbc..30d652e 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/core/engine/device/nve0.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/core/engine/device/nve0.c
@@ -156,6 +156,26 @@ nve0_identify(struct nouveau_device *device)
 		device->oclass[NVDEV_ENGINE_PPP    ] = &nvc0_ppp_oclass;
 		device->oclass[NVDEV_ENGINE_PERFMON] = &nve0_perfmon_oclass;
 		break;
+	case 0xea:
+		device->cname = "GK20A";
+		device->oclass[NVDEV_SUBDEV_MC     ] =  nvc3_mc_oclass;
+		device->oclass[NVDEV_SUBDEV_BUS    ] =  nvc0_bus_oclass;
+		device->oclass[NVDEV_SUBDEV_TIMER  ] = &nv04_timer_oclass;
+		device->oclass[NVDEV_SUBDEV_FB     ] =  nvea_fb_oclass;
+		device->oclass[NVDEV_SUBDEV_IBUS   ] = &nvea_ibus_oclass;
+		device->oclass[NVDEV_SUBDEV_INSTMEM] = nv50_instmem_oclass;
+		device->oclass[NVDEV_SUBDEV_VM     ] = &nvc0_vmmgr_oclass;
+		device->oclass[NVDEV_SUBDEV_BAR    ] = &nvc0_bar_oclass;
+		device->oclass[NVDEV_ENGINE_DMAOBJ ] = &nvd0_dmaeng_oclass;
+		device->oclass[NVDEV_ENGINE_FIFO   ] =  nvea_fifo_oclass;
+		/* TODO will need an implementation for this at some point... */
+#if 0
+		device->oclass[NVDEV_ENGINE_SW     ] =  nvc0_software_oclass;
+#endif
+		device->oclass[NVDEV_ENGINE_GR     ] =  nve4_graph_oclass;
+		device->oclass[NVDEV_ENGINE_COPY2  ] = &nve0_copy2_oclass;
+		device->oclass[NVDEV_ENGINE_PERFMON] = &nve0_perfmon_oclass;
+		break;
 	case 0xf0:
 		device->cname = "GK110";
 		device->oclass[NVDEV_SUBDEV_VBIOS  ] = &nouveau_bios_oclass;
-- 
1.8.5.3

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists