lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon, 24 Feb 2014 00:49:57 +0100
From:	Sebastian Reichel <sre@...ian.org>
To:	Sebastian Reichel <sre@...g0.de>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
	Shubhrajyoti Datta <omaplinuxkernel@...il.com>,
	Carlos Chinea <cch.devel@...il.com>
Cc:	Tony Lindgren <tony@...mide.com>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...aro.org>,
	Rob Herring <rob.herring@...xeda.com>,
	Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Stephen Warren <swarren@...dotorg.org>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Rob Landley <rob@...dley.net>, devicetree@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-omap@...r.kernel.org,
	Pali Rohár <pali.rohar@...il.com>,
	Ивайло Димитров 
	<freemangordon@....bg>,
	Joni Lapilainen <joni.lapilainen@...il.com>,
	Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@....fi>,
	Sebastian Reichel <sre@...ian.org>
Subject: [PATCHv1 2/6] HSI: method to unregister clients from an hsi port

This exports a method to unregister all clients from
an hsi port.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Reichel <sre@...ian.org>
---
 drivers/hsi/hsi.c       | 10 ++++++++++
 include/linux/hsi/hsi.h |  1 +
 2 files changed, 11 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/hsi/hsi.c b/drivers/hsi/hsi.c
index 8bbc0f1..c7b842b 100644
--- a/drivers/hsi/hsi.c
+++ b/drivers/hsi/hsi.c
@@ -198,6 +198,16 @@ static void hsi_port_release(struct device *dev)
 }
 
 /**
+ * hsi_unregister_port - Unregister an HSI port
+ * @port: The HSI port to unregister
+ */
+void hsi_port_unregister_clients(struct hsi_port *port)
+{
+	device_for_each_child(&port->device, NULL, hsi_remove_client);
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(hsi_port_unregister_clients);
+
+/**
  * hsi_unregister_controller - Unregister an HSI controller
  * @hsi: The HSI controller to register
  */
diff --git a/include/linux/hsi/hsi.h b/include/linux/hsi/hsi.h
index fb07339..89cc6f2 100644
--- a/include/linux/hsi/hsi.h
+++ b/include/linux/hsi/hsi.h
@@ -284,6 +284,7 @@ int hsi_register_controller(struct hsi_controller *hsi);
 void hsi_unregister_controller(struct hsi_controller *hsi);
 void hsi_add_clients_from_dt(struct hsi_port *port,
 						struct device_node *clients);
+void hsi_port_unregister_clients(struct hsi_port *port);
 
 static inline void hsi_controller_set_drvdata(struct hsi_controller *hsi,
 								void *data)
-- 
1.8.5.3

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists