lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Fri, 7 Mar 2014 15:37:05 +0000
From:	srinivas kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@...com>
To:	Maxime COQUELIN <maxime.coquelin@...com>,
	Rob Landley <rob@...dley.net>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>,
	Russell King <linux@....linux.org.uk>,
	Stuart Menefy <stuart.menefy@...com>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@...aro.org>,
	Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@...com>,
	<linux-doc@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	<devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
	<linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>, <kernel@...inux.com>
Cc:	<lee.jones@...aro.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 2/5] pinctrl: st: Enhance the controller to manage
 unavailable registers

On 07/03/14 14:40, Maxime COQUELIN wrote:
> From: Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@...com>
> 
> This patch adds a new logic inside the st pinctrl to manage
> an unsupported scenario: some sysconfig are not available!
> 
> This is the case of STiH407 where, although documented, the
> following registers from SYSCFG_FLASH have been removed from the SoC.
> 
> SYSTEM_CONFIG3040
>    Output Enable pad control for all PIO Alternate Functions
> and
> SYSTEM_ CONFIG3050
>    Pull Up pad control for all PIO Alternate Functions
> 
> Without managing this condition an imprecise external abort
> will be detect.
> 
> To do this the patch also reviews the st_parse_syscfgs
> and other routines to manipulate the registers only if
> actually available.
> In any case, for example the st_parse_syscfgs detected
> an error condition but no action was made in the
> st_pctl_probe_dt.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@...com>
> Signed-off-by: Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@...com>
Acked-by: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@...com>

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists