lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Fri, 07 Mar 2014 18:25:37 +0000
From:	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...aro.org>
To:	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <m.chehab@...sung.com>,
	Russell King - ARM Linux <linux@....linux.org.uk>
Cc:	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@...sung.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@...asonboard.com>,
	Guennadi Liakhovetski <g.liakhovetski@....de>,
	Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@...com>,
	Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@...sung.com>,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-media@...r.kernel.org,
	devicetree@...r.kernel.org, Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 1/8] [media] of: move graph helpers from drivers/media/v4l2-core to drivers/of

On Wed,  5 Mar 2014 10:20:35 +0100, Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de> wrote:
> This patch moves the parsing helpers used to parse connected graphs
> in the device tree, like the video interface bindings documented in
> Documentation/devicetree/bindings/media/video-interfaces.txt, from
> drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-of.c into drivers/of/base.c.
> 
> This allows to reuse the same parser code from outside the V4L2
> framework, most importantly from display drivers.
> The functions v4l2_of_get_next_endpoint, v4l2_of_get_remote_port,
> and v4l2_of_get_remote_port_parent are moved. They are renamed to
> of_graph_get_next_endpoint, of_graph_get_remote_port, and
> of_graph_get_remote_port_parent, respectively.
> Since there are not that many current users yet, switch all of
> them to the new functions right away.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@...gutronix.de>

This patch is fine because it only moves code, but I'm not providing an
ack yet.  I'll supply one when I'm happy with the collection of fixups.

g.

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists