lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Sun, 9 Mar 2014 09:07:53 +0100
From:	Wolfram Sang <wsa@...-dreams.de>
To:	Romain Baeriswyl <Romain.Baeriswyl@...lis.com>
Cc:	Rob Herring <rob.herring@...xeda.com>,
	Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Stephen Warren <swarren@...dotorg.org>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Rob Landley <rob@...dley.net>,
	Pierrick Hascoet <pierrick.hascoet@...lis.com>,
	Vineet Gupta <vgupta@...opsys.com>,
	Christian Ruppert <christian.ruppert@...lis.com>,
	Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@...ux.intel.com>,
	Chiau Ee Chew <chiau.ee.chew@...el.com>,
	Shinya Kuribayashi <skuribay@...ox.com>,
	Jean Delvare <khali@...ux-fr.org>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@...el.com>,
	devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-doc@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-i2c@...r.kernel.org,
	romainba@...lis.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 2/2] i2c designware add support of I2C standard mode


> +	/* fast mode by default */

Please add "because of legacy reasons" since the usual default is
100kHz.

> +	clk_freq = 400000;

> +		/* Only standard mode at 100kHz and fast mode at 400kHz
> +		 * are supported.
> +		 */
> +		if (clk_freq != 100000 && clk_freq != 400000)
> +			return -EINVAL;

You didn't add the error message I requested last time.


Download attachment "signature.asc" of type "application/pgp-signature" (837 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists