lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Mon, 10 Mar 2014 14:40:05 -0700
From:	Soren Brinkmann <soren.brinkmann@...inx.com>
To:	Russell King <linux@....linux.org.uk>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Jiri Slaby <jslaby@...e.cz>,
	One Thousand Gnomes <gnomes@...rguk.ukuu.org.uk>
Cc:	Michal Simek <michal.simek@...inx.com>,
	Peter Crosthwaite <peter.crosthwaite@...inx.com>,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
	linux-serial@...r.kernel.org, Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>,
	Rob Landley <rob@...dley.net>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...aro.org>,
	devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-doc@...r.kernel.org,
	Soren Brinkmann <soren.brinkmann@...inx.com>
Subject: [PATCH v2 2/7] tty: xuartps: Print warning in clock notifier

Print a warning if the clock notifier rejects a clock frequency change
to facilitate debugging (see:
http://thread.gmane.org/gmane.linux.ports.arm.kernel/304329/focus=304379)

Signed-off-by: Soren Brinkmann <soren.brinkmann@...inx.com>
---
 drivers/tty/serial/xilinx_uartps.c | 4 +++-
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/tty/serial/xilinx_uartps.c b/drivers/tty/serial/xilinx_uartps.c
index 1c6e1a68ae95..b00060052316 100644
--- a/drivers/tty/serial/xilinx_uartps.c
+++ b/drivers/tty/serial/xilinx_uartps.c
@@ -429,8 +429,10 @@ static int xuartps_clk_notifier_cb(struct notifier_block *nb,
 		 * frequency.
 		 */
 		if (!xuartps_calc_baud_divs(ndata->new_rate, xuartps->baud,
-					&bdiv, &cd, &div8))
+					&bdiv, &cd, &div8)) {
+			dev_warn(port->dev, "clock rate change rejected\n");
 			return NOTIFY_BAD;
+		}
 
 		spin_lock_irqsave(&xuartps->port->lock, flags);
 
-- 
1.9.0.1.g4196000

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists