lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Wed, 19 Mar 2014 17:12:23 -0700
From:	Tim Kryger <tim.kryger@...aro.org>
To:	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
	Matt Porter <mporter@...aro.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>,
	"Rob Landley" <rob@...dley.net>,
	Christian Daudt <bcm@...thebug.org>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...aro.org>
CC:	Tim Kryger <tim.kryger@...aro.org>,
	Linux PWM List <linux-pwm@...r.kernel.org>,
	Device Tree List <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
	Linux Doc List <linux-doc@...r.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	Broadcom Kernel Feedback List 
	<bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com>,
	Linux ARM Kernel List <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>
Subject: [PATCH v4 0/5] Add Broadcom Kona PWM Support

This series introduces the driver for the Kona PWM controller found in
Broadcom mobile SoCs like bcm281xx and updates the device tree and the
defconfig to enable use of this hardware on the bcm28155 AP board.

Changes since v3:
  - Removed polarity support for now
  - Cleaned up whitespace issues, shortened some variable names
  - Use container_of instead of dev_get_drvdata to get private data
  - Removed workaround for PWM framework bug
  - Reworded some binding documentation

Changes since v2:
  - SoC DTS file updated to use real clock's phandle + specifier
  - Toggle smooth mode off during apply so new settings take immediately

Changes since v1:
  - Fixed up macros to be clearer and more complete
  - Corrected spelling and punctuation mistakes
  - Added support for polarity
  - Made peripheral clock use more efficient
  - Made prescale and duty computation clearer
  - Moved Makefile addition to keep alphabetical
  - Split complex lines into multiple steps

Dependencies:
The "ARM: dts: Declare the PWM for bcm11351 (bcm281xx)" patch depends
upon "ARM: dts: bcm281xx: define real clocks" which is queued up in
for-next of arm-soc. See https://lkml.org/lkml/2014/2/14/451

Tim Kryger (5):
  Documentation: dt: Add Kona PWM binding
  pwm: kona: Introduce Kona PWM controller support
  ARM: dts: Declare the PWM for bcm11351 (bcm281xx)
  ARM: dts: Enable the PWM for bcm28155 AP board
  ARM: bcm_defconfig: Enable PWM and Backlight

 .../devicetree/bindings/pwm/bcm-kona-pwm.txt       |   21 ++
 arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm11351.dtsi                    |    8 +
 arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm28155-ap.dts                  |    4 +
 arch/arm/configs/bcm_defconfig                     |    2 +
 drivers/pwm/Kconfig                                |   10 +
 drivers/pwm/Makefile                               |    1 +
 drivers/pwm/pwm-bcm-kona.c                         |  295 ++++++++++++++++++++
 7 files changed, 341 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pwm/bcm-kona-pwm.txt
 create mode 100644 drivers/pwm/pwm-bcm-kona.c

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists