lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Wed, 19 Mar 2014 17:12:24 -0700
From:	Tim Kryger <tim.kryger@...aro.org>
To:	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
	Matt Porter <mporter@...aro.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@....com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	Kumar Gala <galak@...eaurora.org>,
	"Rob Landley" <rob@...dley.net>,
	Christian Daudt <bcm@...thebug.org>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@...aro.org>
CC:	Tim Kryger <tim.kryger@...aro.org>,
	Linux PWM List <linux-pwm@...r.kernel.org>,
	Device Tree List <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
	Linux Doc List <linux-doc@...r.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	Broadcom Kernel Feedback List 
	<bcm-kernel-feedback-list@...adcom.com>,
	Linux ARM Kernel List <linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>
Subject: [PATCH v4 1/5] Documentation: dt: Add Kona PWM binding

Add the binding description for the Kona PWM controller found on Broadcom's
mobile SoCs.

Signed-off-by: Tim Kryger <tim.kryger@...aro.org>
Reviewed-by: Alex Elder <elder@...aro.org>
Reviewed-by: Markus Mayer <markus.mayer@...aro.org>
---
 .../devicetree/bindings/pwm/bcm-kona-pwm.txt       |   21 ++++++++++++++++++++
 1 files changed, 21 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pwm/bcm-kona-pwm.txt

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pwm/bcm-kona-pwm.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pwm/bcm-kona-pwm.txt
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..8eae9fe
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pwm/bcm-kona-pwm.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,21 @@
+Broadcom Kona PWM controller device tree bindings
+
+This controller has 6 channels.
+
+Required Properties :
+- compatible: should contain "brcm,kona-pwm"
+- reg: physical base address and length of the controller's registers
+- clocks: phandle + clock specifier pair for the external clock
+- #pwm-cells: Should be 3. See pwm.txt in this directory for a
+  description of the cells format.
+
+Refer to clocks/clock-bindings.txt for generic clock consumer properties.
+
+Example:
+
+pwm: pwm@...1a000 {
+	compatible = "brcm,bcm11351-pwm", "brcm,kona-pwm";
+	reg = <0x3e01a000 0xc4>;
+	clocks = <&pwm_clk>;
+	#pwm-cells = <3>;
+};
-- 
1.7.0.4

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists