lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Wed, 02 Apr 2014 21:21:39 -0700
From:	Mike Turquette <mturquette@...aro.org>
To:	Tarek Dakhran <t.dakhran@...sung.com>, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org
Cc:	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	"Pawel Moll" <pawel.moll@....com>,
	"Mark Rutland" <mark.rutland@....com>,
	"Ian Campbell" <ijc+devicetree@...lion.org.uk>,
	"Kumar Gala" <galak@...eaurora.org>,
	"Rob Landley" <rob@...dley.net>,
	"Kukjin Kim" <kgene.kim@...sung.com>,
	"Russell King" <linux@....linux.org.uk>,
	"Ben Dooks" <ben-linux@...ff.org>,
	"Tomasz Figa" <t.figa@...sung.com>,
	"Vyacheslav Tyrtov" <v.tyrtov@...sung.com>,
	"Thomas Abraham" <thomas.abraham@...aro.org>,
	"Kyungmin Park" <kyungmin.park@...sung.com>,
	"Heiko Stuebner" <heiko@...ech.de>,
	"Romain Naour" <romain.naour@...nwide.fr>,
	"Chander Kashyap" <chander.kashyap@...aro.org>,
	devicetree@...r.kernel.org, linux-doc@...r.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org,
	linux-samsung-soc@...r.kernel.org,
	"Tarek Dakhran" <t.dakhran@...il.com>,
	"Tarek Dakhran" <t.dakhran@...sung.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v7 2/3] clk: exynos5410: register clocks using common clock
 framework

Quoting Tarek Dakhran (2014-02-23 19:43:54)
> +External clock:
> +
> +There is clock that is generated outside the SoC. It is expected
> +that it is defined using standard clock bindings with following
> +clock-output-name:
> + - "fin_pll" - PLL input clock - required.

<snip>

> +Example 2: Required external clock.
> +
> +       fin_pll: clock-fin-pll {
> +               compatible = "fixed-clock";
> +               reg = <0>;
> +               #clock-cells = <0>;
> +               clock-frequency = <24000000>;
> +               clock-output-names = "fin_pll";
> +       };

I guess this part is a little strange for a binding definition.
Basically this is DTS data specific to 5410; not sure why it belongs in
the DT binding definition.

Rest of the clock driver appears OK to me.

Regards,
Mike
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists