lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Thu, 22 May 2014 20:20:57 +0100
From:	Mark Brown <broonie@...nel.org>
To:	Tomasz Figa <t.figa@...sung.com>
Cc:	Tushar Behera <tushar.behera@...aro.org>,
	linux-samsung-soc <linux-samsung-soc@...r.kernel.org>,
	lkml <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	devicetree <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
	"linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org" 
	<linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
	Mike Turquette <mturquette@...aro.org>,
	Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@...sung.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@...nel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@....com>,
	Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@...sung.com>,
	Pankaj Dubey <pankaj.dubey@...sung.com>,
	Rahul Sharma <rahul.sharma@...sung.com>,
	Tomasz Figa <tomasz.figa@...il.com>,
	Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@...sung.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 3/4] clk: samsung: Add driver to control CLKOUT line on
 Exynos SoCs

On Thu, May 22, 2014 at 02:01:24PM +0200, Tomasz Figa wrote:
> On 22.05.2014 13:44, Tushar Behera wrote:

> > I would be happy to get it done that way. I can see a patch from
> > Sylwester regarding this, but there hasn't been a conclusion as of
> > yet.

> > https://lkml.org/lkml/2014/4/9/173

> Have you mentioned your use case there? It might indicate that this is
> indeed an important problem and that too much bikeshedding doesn't
> really make us closer to the solution.

I've certainly discussed the requirement for this feature with Mike in
person a few times, I don't know if anyone else has been doing anything.

Download attachment "signature.asc" of type "application/pgp-signature" (837 bytes)

Powered by blists - more mailing lists