lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Thu, 19 Jun 2014 14:19:30 +0100
From:	Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@...aro.org>
To:	kgdb-bugreport@...ts.sourceforge.net,
	Jason Wessel <jason.wessel@...driver.com>
Cc:	Anton Vorontsov <anton.vorontsov@...aro.org>, patches@...aro.org,
	linaro-kernel@...ts.linaro.org, linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>,
	Jiri Slaby <jslaby@...e.cz>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@...dmis.org>,
	Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@...il.com>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...hat.com>,
	John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>,
	Colin Cross <ccross@...roid.com>, kernel-team@...roid.com,
	Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@...ro.org>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>
Subject: [PATCH v5 1/8] kdb: Remove currently unused kdbtab_t->cmd_flags

From: Anton Vorontsov <anton.vorontsov@...aro.org>

The struct member is never used in the code, so we can remove it.

We will introduce real flags soon by renaming cmd_repeat to cmd_flags.

Signed-off-by: Anton Vorontsov <anton.vorontsov@...aro.org>
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@...aro.org>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@...ro.org>
Cc: Jason Wessel <jason.wessel@...driver.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@...nel.org>
Cc: kgdb-bugreport@...ts.sourceforge.net
---
 kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_main.c    | 1 -
 kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_private.h | 1 -
 2 files changed, 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_main.c b/kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_main.c
index 2f7c760..0b28bb0 100644
--- a/kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_main.c
+++ b/kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_main.c
@@ -2694,7 +2694,6 @@ int kdb_register_repeat(char *cmd,
 	kp->cmd_func   = func;
 	kp->cmd_usage  = usage;
 	kp->cmd_help   = help;
-	kp->cmd_flags  = 0;
 	kp->cmd_minlen = minlen;
 	kp->cmd_repeat = repeat;
 
diff --git a/kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_private.h b/kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_private.h
index 7afd3c8..c4c46c7 100644
--- a/kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_private.h
+++ b/kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_private.h
@@ -172,7 +172,6 @@ typedef struct _kdbtab {
 	kdb_func_t cmd_func;		/* Function to execute command */
 	char    *cmd_usage;		/* Usage String for this command */
 	char    *cmd_help;		/* Help message for this command */
-	short    cmd_flags;		/* Parsing flags */
 	short    cmd_minlen;		/* Minimum legal # command
 					 * chars required */
 	kdb_repeat_t cmd_repeat;	/* Does command auto repeat on enter? */
-- 
1.9.3

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists