lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Wed, 2 Jul 2014 09:42:55 +0530
From:	Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>
To:	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@...eaurora.org>
Cc:	Lists linaro-kernel <linaro-kernel@...ts.linaro.org>,
	"linux-pm@...r.kernel.org" <linux-pm@...r.kernel.org>,
	Arvind Chauhan <arvind.chauhan@....com>,
	linux-arm-msm@...r.kernel.org, Sachin Kamat <spk.linux@...il.com>,
	Thomas P Abraham <thomas.ab@...sung.com>,
	Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@...aro.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	Nishanth Menon <nm@...com>, Tomasz Figa <t.figa@...sung.com>,
	Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>,
	"devicetree@...r.kernel.org" <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
	Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@...sung.com>,
	Michal Simek <michal.simek@...inx.com>,
	Mike Turquette <mturquette@...aro.org>,
	Rob Herring <rob.herring@...aro.org>,
	Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@...com>,
	Simon Horman <horms@...ge.net.au>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 00/14] cpufreq: cpu0: Extend support beyond CPU0, V2

On 1 July 2014 22:02, Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org> wrote:
> V1: https://lkml.org/lkml/2014/6/25/152
>
> Stephen Boyd sent few patches some time back around a new cpufreq driver for
> Qualcomm's Krait SoC: https://lkml.org/lkml/2014/6/24/918.
>
> Krait couldn't use existing cpufreq-cpu0 driver as it doesn't have support for
> SoC's with multiple clusters or SoC's which don't share clock line across all
> CPUs.
>
> This patchset is all about extending support beyond CPU0. It can be used for
> platforms like Krait or ARM big LITTLE architecture now.
>
> First two patches add helper routine for of and clk layer, which would be used
> by later patches.
>
> Third one adds space for driver specific data in 'struct cpufreq_policy' and
> later ones migrate cpufreq-cpu0 to cpufreq-generic, i.e. can be used for SoCs
> which don't share clock lines across all CPUs.
>
> @Stephen: I haven't added your Tested-by as there were few modifications since
> the time you tested it last.
>
> Pushed here:
> Rebased over v3.16-rc3:
> git://git.linaro.org/people/viresh.kumar/linux.git cpufreq/cpu0-krait-v2

Hi Stephen,

As suggested by you I have updated patch

7/14: cpufreq: cpu0: OPPs can be populated at runtime
12/14: cpufreq: cpu0: Extend support beyond CPU0

and dropped
2/14: clk: Create of_clk_shared_by_cpus()

Please see if they look fine and work for you.

git://git.linaro.org/people/viresh.kumar/linux.git cpufreq/cpu0-krait-v3
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists