lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite for Android: free password hash cracker in your pocket
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Fri, 11 Jul 2014 00:42:47 +0300
From:	Tuomas Tynkkynen <ttynkkynen@...dia.com>
To:	<linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org>, <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	<linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>, <linux-pm@...r.kernel.org>
CC:	Stephen Warren <swarren@...dotorg.org>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
	Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@...dia.com>,
	Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@...dia.com>,
	Mike Turquette <mturquette@...aro.org>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
	Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>,
	<devicetree@...r.kernel.org>,
	Tuomas Tynkkynen <ttynkkynen@...dia.com>
Subject: [PATCH 11/13] cpufreq: tegra124: Add device tree bindings

The cpufreq driver for Tegra124 will be a different one than the old
Tegra20 cpufreq driver (tegra-cpufreq), which does not use the device
tree.

Signed-off-by: Tuomas Tynkkynen <ttynkkynen@...dia.com>
---
 .../bindings/cpufreq/tegra124-cpufreq.txt          | 37 ++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 37 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/cpufreq/tegra124-cpufreq.txt

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/cpufreq/tegra124-cpufreq.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/cpufreq/tegra124-cpufreq.txt
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..6f3f608
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/cpufreq/tegra124-cpufreq.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,37 @@
+Tegra124 CPU frequency scaling driver bindings
+----------------------------------------------
+
+Both required and optional properties listed below must be defined
+under node /cpus/cpu@0.
+
+Required properties:
+- clocks: Must contain an entry for each entry in clock-names.
+  See ../clocks/clock-bindings.txt for details.
+- clock-names: Must include the following entries:
+  - cpu_g: Clock mux for the fast CPU cluster.
+  - cpu_lp: Clock mux for the low-power CPU cluster.
+  - pll_x: Fast PLL clocksource.
+  - pll_p: Auxiliary PLL used during fast PLL rate changes.
+  - dfll: Fast DFLL clocksource that also automatically scales CPU voltage.
+
+Example:
+--------
+cpus {
+	#address-cells = <1>;
+	#size-cells = <0>;
+
+	cpu@0 {
+		device_type = "cpu";
+		compatible = "arm,cortex-a15";
+		reg = <0>;
+
+		clocks = <&tegra_car TEGRA124_CLK_CCLK_G>,
+			 <&tegra_car TEGRA124_CLK_CCLK_LP>,
+			 <&tegra_car TEGRA124_CLK_PLL_X>,
+			 <&tegra_car TEGRA124_CLK_PLL_P>,
+			 <&dfll>;
+		clock-names = "cpu_g", "cpu_lp", "pll_x", "pll_p", "dfll";
+	};
+
+	<...>
+};
-- 
1.8.1.5

--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists