lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  linux-hardening  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [thread-next>] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Fri, 11 Jul 2014 10:05:56 +0530
From:	Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@...aro.org>
To:	Tuomas Tynkkynen <ttynkkynen@...dia.com>
Cc:	"linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org" <linux-tegra@...r.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org>,
	"linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org" 
	<linux-arm-kernel@...ts.infradead.org>,
	"linux-pm@...r.kernel.org" <linux-pm@...r.kernel.org>,
	Stephen Warren <swarren@...dotorg.org>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@...il.com>,
	Peter De Schrijver <pdeschrijver@...dia.com>,
	Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@...dia.com>,
	Mike Turquette <mturquette@...aro.org>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@...ysocki.net>,
	"devicetree@...r.kernel.org" <devicetree@...r.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 12/13] cpufreq: Add cpufreq driver for Tegra124

Hi Tuomas,

On 11 July 2014 03:12, Tuomas Tynkkynen <ttynkkynen@...dia.com> wrote:
> Add a new cpufreq driver for Tegra124. Instead of using the PLLX as
> the CPU clocksource, switch immediately to the DFLL. It allows the use
> of higher clock rates, and will automatically scale the CPU voltage as
> well. We also rely on the DFLL driver to determine the CPU clock
> frequencies that the chip supports, so that we can directly build a
> cpufreq table with the OPP library helper dev_pm_opp_init_cpufreq_table.
>
> This driver is a completely independent of the old cpufreq driver
> (tegra-cpufreq), which is only used on Tegra20.
>
> Signed-off-by: Tuomas Tynkkynen <ttynkkynen@...dia.com>

Please reuse cpufreq-cpu0 instead of adding a new driver. Similar
is being adopted by all platforms now: krait, mvebu, etc..
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists