lists.openwall.net   lists  /  announce  owl-users  owl-dev  john-users  john-dev  passwdqc-users  yescrypt  popa3d-users  /  oss-security  kernel-hardening  musl  sabotage  tlsify  passwords  /  crypt-dev  xvendor  /  Bugtraq  Full-Disclosure  linux-kernel  linux-netdev  linux-ext4  PHC 
Open Source and information security mailing list archives
 
Hash Suite: Windows password security audit tool. GUI, reports in PDF.
[<prev] [next>] [<thread-prev] [day] [month] [year] [list]
Date:	Thu, 17 Jul 2014 18:20:32 -0700
From:	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@...uxfoundation.org>
To:	Yoshihiro YUNOMAE <yoshihiro.yunomae.ez@...achi.com>
Cc:	Stephen Warren <swarren@...dia.com>,
	Alan <gnomes@...rguk.ukuu.org.uk>,
	Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@...ux.intel.com>,
	Jingoo Han <jg1.han@...sung.com>,
	Hans-Christian Koch <hc.koch@...eerkoch.de>,
	linux-kernel@...r.kernel.org,
	Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@...achi.com>,
	linux-serial@...r.kernel.org, yrl.pp-manager.tt@...achi.com,
	Hidehiro Kawai <hidehiro.kawai.ez@...achi.com>,
	Aaron Sierra <asierra@...-inc.com>, Jiri Slaby <jslaby@...e.cz>
Subject: Re: [ PATCH V9 0/2] serial/uart/8250: Introduce tunable RX trigger
 I/F

On Wed, Jul 16, 2014 at 01:19:31AM +0000, Yoshihiro YUNOMAE wrote:
> Hi Greg,
> 
> This patch set introduces tunable RX interrupt trigger I/F for 8250 serials.
> I used Greg's patch(*1) as 1st patch in this version, and applied 2nd patch
> of previous version.
> 
> Would you review this patch set?

Looks good.

> Note:
> I cleaned up Greg's patch as follows:
>  - Delete extra line break
>  - Use kcalloc instead of kmalloc
>  - sizeof(struct attribute_group *) => sizeof(**uport->tty_groups)

thanks, for doing that, nice job :)

greg k-h
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kernel" in
the body of a message to majordomo@...r.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html
Please read the FAQ at  http://www.tux.org/lkml/

Powered by blists - more mailing lists